We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ole food”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #26 of 793 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good ole food”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is more like home cooking traditional foo, interesting menu with sides/sauces, so not your traditional 'burger joint', the attached shop is fun as well, selling traditional Florida foods/groceries.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    809
    427
    159
    51
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LITTLE CURRENT, ONTARIO, CANADA
Level Contributor
152 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“HOME COOKED MEAL AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

All I can say is that the meals were fresh, tasty and may as well have been home cooked. Great servers, excellent customer service and great prices. Also, first rate store, plenty of parking and very clean rest rooms.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MICHAELSCRIBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
127 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Breakfast was well worth it”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on a Saturday morning. It was 4 adults 1 teen and 2the kids our bill came to 58$$. We all left full you cant beat that. Service was kinda slow but they where very crowed. Food was good i had the country boy which is for big eaters.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flochis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Only just ok”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Pancakes are good,but everything else not our taste. No one seems to be able to poach eggs,orange has too much pulp for kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent venue after a few hours in Gatorland”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service and food was delicious- waiter was very helpful as we had to enquire about ingredients.

Not very expensive and plenty refills on our soft drinks.

No hesitation in recommending this and we will use it again soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trueblue1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing