We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit here and we will be back.”

Black Angus Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 792 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
131 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Second visit here and we will be back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Barbara was our waitress again, and she is great, we ate there Sat. night, had their Special, 16 oz. Ribeye with a Lobster Tail, all for $ 21.99 and it was perfect !! Great atmosphere and really nice outside patio . Steak was cooked perfectly !!! Service great !!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    322
    164
    64
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great prime rib puts outback to shame.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great steak. Not busy at 5 on weekday. Wife and kid went there for around $60. Prime rib was great puts other chain restaurants to shame.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bdemko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place, good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

the atmosphere was nice. food was good.Steaks were done to my liking. The dessert was wonderful. I would go again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank teabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The restaurant is nice inside and our servers was helpful and attentive.

I had the Caesar Salad followed by a Ribeye Steak. The Caesar Salad was drowned in dressing which was way to tart for my liking, I understand that people have differing tastes but this one wasn't for me. The steak dinner was nice but average.

I was disappointed in what we got for the money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing after re-opening”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I have been using this restaurant since it opened about 12 years ago inside the old Econolodge hotel.
We have pleasant memories of dozens of wonderful meals there over the years with our extended family.
The restaurant closed when the Econolodge had a fire and was subsequently demolished, that in itself was a shame as we had stayed in the hotel for many visits to Florida starting in 1999.

The restaurant has now re-opened and we thought we would re-visit our happy hunting ground.

For us it was a huge disappointment, in our opinion there is now no atmosphere, service was not great, food was a major disappointment and it was expensive.

Our dreams are shattered, we will not be going there again. Much prefer the Longhorn.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jabbathehutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Restaurant also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Black Angus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing