We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a try”

Black Angus Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 794 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Well worth a try”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A good restaurant next door to the Ramada Gateway hotel. There was a 15 minute wait, although for a Monday night the restaurant did not seem overly busy. Sat at the bar for a while, and on 15 minutes, called to the table. From then on a good experience, excellent steaks, good service and friendly enough staff. 8% service charge added to bill, on this occasion I had no problem with it. I usually leave 10%! A pleasant restaurant for a good value steak.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newbie2btrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    328
    169
    64
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last meal of the holiday”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Five of us went here for the last meal of our holiday.......The best steak I've ever had, and I've had a few. The service was fantastic and highly recommend this restaurant if you enjoy your food and want a relaxed atmosphere. 10/10.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 662TimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“LONG TIME AGO”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I think it is the restaurant besides the Holiday Inn, I was there in 2000 and we used to have dinner there after visiting the Parks. food was very good, american style , a good steak house. I dont remember prices, but it was the only place in the neighbourghood. It seems to have changed, as I can read on the comments.-

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lalmontevideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“GREAT PRIME RIB / MARGARITAS / SALADS”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I've enjoyed this restaurant several time - and make a point when I'm in town to eat here. I love the prime rib medium well, the salad and dressing (ranch) is so good - I think the ranch must be homemade and the top shelf margarita - OMG - I would go just for that if nothing else. Put it all together it makes for a great meal. This place has never been crowded - honestly - we have never had to wait to be seated (could be just luck). The service is always quick and courteous.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank urbancreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Black Angus Restaurant”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I visit this restaurant whenever we are vacationing in the area. The steaks are wonderful, the service excellent. I also tried the pork chops which were tasty but a little on the small side. Although the service was excellent, the inclusion of a mandatory tip of 12% to the bill , I object to. I prefer to base my tip on the level of service and I feel this should be left to the judgement of the patron.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Restaurant also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Black Angus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing