We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Steakhouse”

Black Angus Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 793 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reasonable Steakhouse”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great moderately priced steaks. I haven't been to one of these in over 30 years we thought they all closed when our location vanished. While on vacation I was excited at the opportunity to try one again. It was great. This by any means is not a top end prime steak house but their prices don't pretend to be either. My wife and I had a great time and meal. I had the New York strip and she the ribeye. The New York was better. There Caesar is also pretty good it has a hint of oregano to make it a little different from others.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank derekl205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    329
    174
    64
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, average service, lacking atmosphere”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

When you walk in the seating is in blocks, just like the roads in the US. Very impersonal. For the prices they charge, you'd expect it to feel less like a conveyer belt. We had steak and shrimps, all asked for rare, but got 4 variations of rare. We are rather fussy with our steaks so maybe my critiquing is somewhat unfair. The food was delicious, and we'd happily go back, but after a 20% gratuity slapped on, I think not. I questioned the waitress as to why $22 was added to our bill, and she said she only earns $4 per hour, so charging 15-20% was normal. I asked who decides if it is 15% or 20%, and she just shrugged and walked off with the cash. I'd have happily given a tip of my own free will, which has made me appreciate London and the freedom that we have. You can keep your Green Card thanks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuSidAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Value - Will be back”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This really is one of the better values in the area for steak. I had the Filet and my wife had the prime rib. Cooked as we ordered - the steaks really were very good. We also had salads and a side with a couple of drinks each and the total was under $100.

It's easy for a filet alone to approach $40 or more and while it's not a top tier steakhouse - it's still a very good choice and a great value. We will be back for sure!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Close to Celebration”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We chose the Black Angus since we had eaten at one several years ago. This one was close to our condo in Celebration, easy to find and adequate parking. Though this was obviously a busy tourist eatery we were very please with our evening. The food, service and prices were all excellent. Three of us had steak and I had prime rib....one of the best ever. Wine choice was by the bottle...not good for me as the other three drink red and I drink White! We didn't have dessert as our apps and main course were very filling. Enjoyed using the coupon we found in one of the guide books...will go again on our next visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“STEAK!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The steak and burgers were GREAT!

The rest was average, not my favourite steakhouse in FL.
A bit of a dingy, older restaurant.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JustinA6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Restaurant also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Black Angus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing