We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Florida Vacation Villas
Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Bargain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We rented a villa for a few days for a quick March getaway. We picked this villa because of an advertised groupon for an excellent price. The rooms were neat and clean and there was a lot of amenities with a full kitchen, large living room, multiple bedrooms and even laundry. However for being a villa we expected a little but more. The building was nice but out of date and I am pretty sure that there were roaches in the room; granted it is in floor and there are critters everywhere we expected a cleaner room given that you have to pay a separate cleaning fee!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rasheda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    37
    27
    23
    29
See reviews for
125
19
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in FVV's for two weeks. No problems with the rooms, facilities or traveling distance. Enjoyed my stay, no problems. Staff were very helpful and informative. I would stay here again. My only main gripe was that wifi (free) was difficult to connect in the rooms where we were located (near the basketball/tennis courts) - but that's just being picky.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lewis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We are owners and have been since the late eighties. It was the best purchase we made. The staff is remarkable. The villas are well kept and up to date. The grounds are pristine and kept clean and manicured. The planned functions are fun and enjoyable to meet other vacationers. Over all through the years we have no regrets on our purchase and are delighted to pass it on to our kids and grandchildren. We are ecstatic to return next month for our annual family reunion where we reserved nine villas. See you all then.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Spent three weeks at this location. More than happy with the accommodation we loved every minute. Great value for money staff all very friendly and mega helpful. Thanks and we will see you again next year

Room Tip: Stay main main pool side if you can we did and loved every minute
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZOOMZOOM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summersville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Prior to arriving I had EXCELLENT experiences with the front desk staff over the phone. All 3 of them were extremely friendly. Upon arriving, I was quickly checked in, and the ladies complimented my pin collection (I am an avid Disney pin trader) and the gentleman offered me a FREE New Fantasyland Opening Day pin which I had been looking for, for months. My entire stay cannot be summarized by anything other than the word "perfection." The pool was amazing, the hot tub was amazing, and the customer service was impeccable. I honestly never even had this great of an experience when I stayed at 5 star Walt Disney World Resorts. Several activities took place at no charge throughout the week such as a barbecue, wine tasting, and music. The breakfasts were all done by the fabulous gentleman who gave me the Disney Pin, and he provided Paula Deen items for all the guests. The towel service is amazing, the timely fashion of the staff was impressive, and the location was great. Overall, I highly recommend this location for your next vacation whether it be business, or vacation. They have made a lasting impression on my best friend and I, and we are staying with them again this summer. Absolutely astounding!

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the pool. Very safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond hill ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We are owners and we really enjoy coming back year after year.
It is a very nice place. It is not a 5 star resort but very nice with all the amenities a family would need.
Close to everything.
Amy and the rest of the front office staff are great very helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank storminnorm1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had booked to stay from 6th - 13th April but had to checkout on the 11th in order to catch flights back to the UK

I had emailed ahead to query if the unit had a washer / dryer in the room

The reply came swiftly, No it did not, but did have coin operated facilities by the pool at $1.25 a wash (which is not bad value)

It was also pointed out that check in closes at 6PM on a Saturday - Worth bearing in mind if you have a late arrival

We arrived about 4pm, the lady on reception was really friendly, gave me change for the laundry and some free washing powder sachets

The phone rang shortly after arrival, the guy on the resort desk appologising as he had been with another customer and not had a chance to welcome us - If we wanted any tickets etc to let him know

We were in room 209 which is across the road from the reception and other part of the complex

We had an upstairs Two Bedroom unit

There was a small cupboard to the right of the entry door with a washing basket, iron and ironing board, then straight into the dining room which I think had 6 chairs and a table.

To the side was the kitchen which had a 4 ring stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher

There were plenty of pots pans and utensils, a pizza tray with vent holes and a baking tray beneath the oven

There was a blender, kettle, coffee maker, electric can opener

In fact we were not short of anything except coffee

As the apartment is only service weekly, we had an initial sachet of coffee with a couple of filters, but that was it

Below the sink was an ample supply of dishwasher powder however

At the end of the dining room, the room had a sofa bed which we used, it did take up virtually all the lounge space when down, but not a problem for us as we were out most of the time

The TV was small LED / Plasma type on a small glass table

There was an additional armchair (There may have been two but I can't remember)

There was a single bathroom with toilet and shower.

Adjoining that was an en-suite bathroom with doors to the hallway and Master Bedroom

The Master bedroom was large with plenty of wardrobe and draw space

It had a solid large wood headboard that banged against the wall if you leant against it and moved around, e.g. watching Netflix on laptop in bed, but sorted with a well placed cushion for the duration

Backing onto the dining room was a separate bedroom with 2 single beds, wardrobe, drawers and small modern LED / Plasma

There was free wifi in the room via a pass code given in the welcome pack

The pool although small looked inviting, but we did not use it

The floors did creak a bit being mainly wood, it did not bother us, but may have affected anyone below

We had no problems sleeping, the resort was very quiet and I don't think too many people were there

As stated we had to leave a couple of days early.

Again the nice lady on reception was helpful, allowing me to print off a couple of backup ticket emails so we could try and get standby flights to Philadelphia

It is not as modern as some Timeshare places we have stayed in both Florida and elsewhere but I could not fault it, especially the vast range of kitchen equipment

I would have no problem staying here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichardHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.9 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#33 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
0.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Villas at Fortune Place
Villas at Fortune Place
#36 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
6.2 mi away
Festiva Orlando Resort
Festiva Orlando Resort
#70 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.5 mi away
Club Sevilla
Club Sevilla
#15 of 59 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Vacation Villas

Property: Florida Vacation Villas
Address: 2777 N Poinciana Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34746-5267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Florida Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Florida Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing