We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“family reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Vacation Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Florida Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Florida Vacation Villas
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   2777 N Poinciana Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off
Springhill, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

villas have everything you need ,clean, great staff, they do anything for you ,close to all attractions well informed on what ever your needs my be we are already planning to return pool was well attended an the fact that they had an area for bbg this was a great help for our large family ,when we returned home an shared with friends on the best adventure we had i think we woke a sleeping giant ,there was nothing the staff could not do to make this the best gathering ever

Room Tip: do to word of mouth, we let the staff know how lg a group we were ,and they did just great to keep m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joann o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    33
    22
    18
    24
See reviews for
107
14
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

If you want a clean and comfy condo for your vacation - this is the place! Last week we stayed in one of the townhouses and couldn't have been more comfortable. If you want something new and elaborate then this isn't the place for you. We were so impressed with the staff and how clean our condo was. It is older and doesn't have a ton of amenities - but the pool was nice and it was very convenient to Disney World.

Room Tip: Ask for a townhouse in the 1100 area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Run...It's a timeshare exchange place, and I feel if someone doesn't like you, they put you there. By far the WORST place I ever endured. I couldn't tolerate the week. We left early by three days! Sketchy registration place, but extremely pleasant front desk person. Was told they were booked solid. No wifi, everything is Super old, holes in furniture, when I finally stayed in room, I saw enough bugs to record them (including worms!) They give you one roll of toilet paper and tell you to buy your own. If you're there for parks, you'll never be back to see humans to complain. Even the paint job in the rooms was pitiful. Shower was in bedroom, closets in bathroom (couldn't hang clothes.) Had to re-wash clothes & keep bags in garage because I knew I was bringing bugs back. It was, in 42 years of life, the worst place I've ever stayed in!)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank TravelingVballMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Florida Vacation Villas has an exceptional staff from the Front Desk, Maintenance & Housekeeping. The staff is always willing to help in any way they can. The rooms and amenities are always clean and presentable. They are willing to go the extra mile for their guests to make them feel welcomed. It is truly a place we can call home. The Friday's BBQ is awesome!!! We have been coming to this resort for over 10 years now and the services has always been as great as the first time; this is why we keep coming back year after year.
As soon as we arrive it’s just like a trip to visit family. Thank you for your continuous hospitality. Keep up the good work. We will see you again next year and many years to come...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cuevas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My family arrived on a Saturday afternoon and shortly after that Tropical Storm Debbie arrived. So the first few days were dampered by the weather. BUT.....if we had a nicer cleaner place it may have made all the difference in the world. We DID understand when we arrived that it was an OLDER resort. Understood!! However, OLD vs. CLEAN makes a big difference. Floors were so dirty our feet were black and there was clumps of hair everywhere. The bed sheets had not been changed in one of the bedrooms, there was a broken dresser drawer, pot had to be fixed, broken cork screw, broken closet door, toilet continued to run if you didnt shake the handle. Green algae growing on sides of pool. We went to the gym and the treadmill was broken and the stationary bike had a broken pedal. The game room was a joke. The pool sticks for the pool table had no tips, the air hockey game had a hole in it and the pin ball machine took your money but didnt work. Front office STAFF was great through it all and understood our disappointment but there was nothing they could do to remedy the situation. AWFUL!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We Left FVV just a few moments ago and are already talking about making plans to go back. We had terrible rain the first few days due to tropical storm Debbie but we still had a good time waiting it out and ended up having beautiful weather later in the week. This location is great for all your Disney plans! A short drive to all the parks and attractions and dining. We love going to Downtown Disney!
The staff at FVV are so wonderful and make you feel like you are their only guests! they truly want your stay to be a great experience. The villas are very open and spacious which is perfect if you ate staying more than a couple of days. Our villa was pool side! The pool area is like paradise and not over crowded.

We Thank all the staff for a wonderful time and can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amiejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We waited a long time to finally be able to afford to come to Florida, and we wish we would've chosen a different place to stay. The floors and bed had hair everywhere when we got there (so obviously not our hair) and the sheets were flipped inside out instead of being changed so the first night we went to climb into the bed, their were crumbs in the sheets! Not to mention, there was also dried blood on them. When we went to ask for new sheets, the person in the office gave us 3 new sheets, not one of them were fitted and again, 2 of them had hair on them. Floors were filthy, game room disappointing, and overall not an enjoyable experience. I know you don't spend much time in your room, but when you do you at least want to sleep comfortably and not with the feeling you will wake up with head lice or bed bug bites.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#152 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
5.9 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#36 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#12 of 57 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
6.2 mi away
Festiva Orlando Resort
Festiva Orlando Resort
#66 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
8.7 mi away
Villas at Fortune Place
Villas at Fortune Place
#41 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Vacation Villas

Property: Florida Vacation Villas
Address: 2777 N Poinciana Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Florida Vacation Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Florida Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Florida Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing