We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Abysmal”

West Gate Flea Market
Ranked #60 of 82 things to do in Kissimmee
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Abysmal”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Don't go.

Its basically a load of indoor market stalls selling anything/everything that you won't need or want, more expensively than they should.

You'll be able to negotiate on price - i was offered a discount as soon as i paid any interest in anything.

There are much better places to go than here - or any other flea market I suspect....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    15
    15
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Very sparse selection & few booths, not as good as Maingate Flea Market”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I really do like browsing for a unique bargain, but this flea market does not provide the selection that Maingate flea market provides.

I did however, find a very nice quality leather wallet for under $5, but it took 30 minutes of browsing through the different vendors to find it.

If you have limited time and want better selection and variety, Maingate flea market is a better choice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank garyd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh,UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Opened April 2013 - what with??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The place has barely 1/3 of booths open or let. The few that are open is full of Chinese imported stuff. Not even cheap to attract business. Don't waste your petrol!!! Wont survive it something doesn't change. Main Gate(behind the Orange) is still the best, especially building C.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TGG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Full of cheap rubbish from china. There may be 300 booths but only a third had people selling. Wouldn't waste time and effort here

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Gate Flea Market also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 

Been to West Gate Flea Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing