We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are hungry and have a big appetite this is the place for you!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #42 of 786 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“If you are hungry and have a big appetite this is the place for you!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

There is so much choice of fresh food at an unbelievable price very cheap but does not compromise on the choice and fantastic food that is available, steak, southern fried chicken, Mexican healthy salad bar seafood and loads of yummy deserts. Your drinks are refilled for the original price, busy buffet no wonder it's won awards for its achievements!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Archie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    699
    635
    394
    136
    107
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our family of 4 have been visiting Golden Corral for 5 years now and we love it every time. The food is great value, with a magnificent choice to choose from. The steak station cooks your meat to however you like it, and the other trays of food are always being refreshed to ensure there is never empty trays. The staff are rather slow to refresh drinks but with a lot of people to cater to, this can be sympathetically overseen. The pudding bowls are really rather small considering the choice of desserts, but the dinner plates are fine. If we ever stop coming to Golden Corral it will be because the state we visit doesn't have one!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Been visiting this restaurant since 2007. Gave it one more chance this year hoping things had improved since 2013.

Standards have slipped so far the only way is "up" from hereon in. The staff member on the dessert bar was grumpy and actually shouted at some kids who were choosing their dessert.

I won't be back. Gone is the good old Golden Corral.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulesScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Took my family of 5 around 6:00 on a Wednesday night. The restaurant was only about half full. No line to get in. Servers were friendly and quick on refills. (Younes was great with kids!) Large selection of food made it easy to please three kids. Everything was fresh and tasty. Lots of dessert options. Kids under 4 are free. Also, you can save 10% by grabbing one of those coupon books that are in every restaurant lobby. I'd definitely eat here again, but I'd get here early. By the time we left (a little after 7) the place was packed and the line was out the door!

Helpful?
2 Thank 502SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unbelievable choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The best of the buffet breakfast options in my humble opinion, having been to Orlando several times and trying out most of them.

Huge selection of breakfast items, hot and cold, limitless fruit juices, coffee or tea - just the job to fuel up before a hard day at the Attractions, beach or shopping. Staff are always warm and welcoming and pay close attention to their tables.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hertsbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing