We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another great meal!”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #42 of 802 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yet another great meal!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Good food, good service, portions extremely ample. Atmosphere was very friendly. Good value for money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuzyPurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    217
    76
    32
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parbold, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We fancied pizza and pasta so decided to give here a try. Pizza selection disappointing but we all found something we were happy with. Would have liked a bread to share with the table, garlic, tomato, cheese, etc. Took advantage of an offer that brought two bowls of the same pasta dish to the same person (random!!!) this extra dish was taken back to the kitchen untouched. Drinks, starters and food all came quickly, was hot and plentiful. Waitress was a little pushy but all in all a nice dining experience, if a little wasteful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expected better”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Would you give three or four stars if the table was 25 mins late and then the wine order was messed up? You might, if you like lots of pasta.

If you take the trouble to phone ahead and reserve a table for a set time you would expect to be seated then, many folk would accept a 5 min delay but 25 is not really on.

When you order Sauvignon blanc and the server returns with Cabernet Sauvignon you know the bar doesn't know anything about wine.....the bottles on display around the restaurant would give you the impression that wine is something they know about. Training needed.

Not to worry, the pasta serving was so huge it needed two plates. Unneccesary to have this much food served, but we got a lunch out of it the next day by asking for a box.

All in all, Carabbas should be able to do better, considering the menu pricing. We'll try somewhere else next time.

Helpful?
Thank Twentyoneforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our family dined out on the patio. The menu had some great selections and the prices were reasonable for the offerings. It was a great meal, the quality of the food and service was well done and the next time in the area I would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable family meal”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We recently visited this restaurant for the first time while on vacation in the Orlando area. We were very pleasantly surprised. We dinned on a Monday evening around 6:30pm and our party of four was promptly seated. They were offering three course menus priced between $12 and $18 each. My wife had the ravioli and I tried the lobster mac and cheese. We were both very happy with our entrée as they were tasty, well presented and served hot. We also each had a nice little app and a caeser salad. Our boys had pizza off the kids menu. The restaurant was clean and the decor and atmosphere were very pleasant and modern. The dinner without alcohol rang up under $50. We were extremely happy with the entire experience and will surely return when we come back to the area.

Helpful?
Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing