We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Good Meal, One Not So Good”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #40 of 791 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One Good Meal, One Not So Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We ate at this location twice during our stay in Orlando. The first night (a Monday) the service was excellent, as was the food. We sat in the rear portion of the restaurant, which is where we usually are seated. The next visit was not as pleasant (a Friday). We were seated in a corner right by the restroom entrance and next to the area where the servers got drinks, extra dishes, etc. It was also next to the food prep area. I felt like I was in the middle of a stampede. Maybe it was the total lack of atmosphere, but the usually excellent food didn't taste as good as normal, and, all my wife and I wanted to do was get out of there. The server wasn't up to the usual standards we have come to expect from Carrabba's either. I am sure it was the seating that caused this adverse reaction as the food and service from other visits, and in other cites, has always been excellent. I would still recommend this restaurant, but, watch where you are seated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    211
    73
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Shocking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Was very disappointed with our visit to this restaurant tonight. Having visited on several occasions in the past this restaurant really disappointed. Steaks were overcooked, returned to kitchen and still not as ordered. Lack of atmosphere - this used to be a really busy restaurant. Will not be back !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wilma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not so great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Maybe it was just a bad night for them, but it was my first time and it did not go that well. My husband's calamari was so well deep fried it was almost burned. My chicken parmigiana was overcooked too, very dry. We did complain about the calamari, but we thought it would look bad to complain again, so we did not, but I will not go back. I much prefer Olive Garden (and their prices too - this place was pretty pricey). Once in a while they issue a $10 off coupon so if you really want to go try to obtain one and that will help with the cost.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely But Felt Unwelcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on a lunchtime and we were on our way to a water park so we were casually dressed. The place was empty as its obviously more of an evening place that does a couple of lunchtimes. The food was superb although a little expensive for a lunchtime. The waiter was a little stuck up and seemed to look down on us. I think that was just the waiter we had though as at one point we saw a group of waiters standing together having a real good laugh about something whilst ours was distancing himself from the others. Would recommend the place as it was nice and the food excellent but maybe more of a formal evening place than a quick lunchtime bite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rayblakeyifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
185 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely good, brilliant service, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this place after a long drive back from clear water as it was in the way back to our villa. It was late and we were all tired and hungry. The service was perfect and the food was perfect. They also have the best blackberry sangrias here which are so east to drink.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelli8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing