We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #107 of 802 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

food and service were both excellent, very tasty ribs, and the chicken and seafood meal combos were great

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tonsils1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    177
    89
    39
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
“'Not upto TGI's standard'”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

From first impressions upon entering the building there was no usual TGI atmosphere, the staff were very lacluster, we were given a booth but the table was wobbly and bench seat was split, the decor was also very tired looking and the menus had pages missing, we had to remind the staff for part of our meal and my husband can't believe they do not sell Root Beer!!!!!!! We have visited TGI' in Florida on numerous occasions and can honestly say we will be sticking to the UK 's restaurants in future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kazzler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I was definitely not happy overall, but I need to explain. First of all we had a large party, so I will be a little easygoing on this review. The main thing that needs to be said is: our waitress never came to our table except to drop of drinks, and our food, and the check. We had to ask other servers to bring us more drinks, napkins, etc... The other big no, no is please don't bring me cold food. We ended up asking for the manager and sent our food back. He was very apologetic and offered to remake our meals. We told him we would just eat somewhere else, but he insisted on us at least getting an appetizer on the house. So, he brought us out an appetizer, which ended up being pretty good. I still don't think I will ever return. (I say this next statement because I was a waitress when I was in college.) When you go to a restaurant, the food could just be okay, but the service has to be great in order for people to return. But, if the service is bad or just okay, but the food is good, people still won't return! Service is just as important as the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Listowel, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Usually TGI Friday's is a dependable restaurant. Sadly this place was terrible. All you could smell was grease from the fryers. It was actually nauseating. It was dark, dreary and actually dirty. It looked like the place was used for nightlife but did not clean itself up for daytime customers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnnefromListowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not as Expected”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Every time we've visited a TGI it's been excellent, and we'd never been to this particular restaurant before, but this time our visit wasn't quite up to the usual standard. We had to wait around 15 minutes for a table, despite the fact we could see plenty of tables which were vacant, though we later learned that there was a shortage of staff that night so assumed it was something to do with that. We then had to wait for a while before we even got a server, and then for a quite a bit for our food. Our server was great, but they were short-staffed and she was asked to take on a couple extra tables meaning that she couldn't come around to us as often as she would normally (and she did apologise quite sincerely when she gave us our bill about that). For the most part our food was fine, though one of the steaks ordered was just about inedible. It had been cooked, but was so fatty that mum ended up leaving most of it on her plate. As mentioned we didn't see our server often so by the time we could complain the rest of the meal had been eaten and the offer of a fresh steak was kind of pointless. Our server however proved herself by managing to get that meal stricken from our bill, which we were grateful for. As an extra apology she also excluded 3 of the 4 drinks from our bill, so I can definitely say we were pleased with the service we received despite not receiving it very often.

The night was definitely saved by our server who couldn't have been more lovely and was clearly rushed off her feet, but a table near us had someone come to their table at least three times to apologise for the wait and inform them a server would be with them soon. The staff here were great, but it definitely seems that they need better control of their staffing levels to make sure that the restaurant runs more smoothly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing