We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs work”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 791 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs work”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and Brother in law walked down and they had very little beer stocked. Said their cooler has been down for a while and it costs too much too fix it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1977november
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    170
    87
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
761 reviews
583 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“This is the worst Friday's in the free world...DO NOT say you weren't WARNED!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

OMG!!!!~Not sure where to start this nightmare.....
I write a lot of reviews....and this is no exaggeration. This place is in the bottom quintile in every measureable category. NO DRAFT BEER? Dirty. Slow. They got the order wrong 2 times? They cannot cook a well done burger? Waiters hair swinging all in the patrons food? Waiters carry your drinks by the top brim of the glass? This place is past prehistoric...and the Manager thinks we should pay for bottled beer "high - tourist" prices because the draft system is down? Are you FREAKIN' kidding me dude? This is one of the worst joints in the FREE WORLD! RUN AWAY - DO NOT GO - IF YOU GO THERE, YOU ARE A CLOWN LIKE THEM. Are you listening ? Don't be a loser and go to this waste field unless you like nasty food and equally pathetic service.

You were warned. I have seen barnyard animals get better grub than this......

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USMA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The wait for a table was about 25 minutes. We opted to sit at high bar table, so we didn't really see inside the dining area. But... Our servers (3 who work tables in bar) were very attentive and personable. Our dinners varied from chipotle pasta Alfredo to ribs. All 4 meals were tasty and well portioned. Recommend.

Helpful?
Thank PokeyandGumbyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

This particular restaurant is filthy. The carpets look like they have never been cleaned or vacuumed. The food was terrible. My nephew had the ribeye and shrimp and he could not eat a bite. It tasted freezer burned. The staff could not care less. Do not recommend anyone eat here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank susans1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great - as always at TGI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice place, quick, great food and family friendly. We were made to feel welcome and as we had two znder 3's they bought the dinner really quickly. High chairs provided with a smile. Immer wieder

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacquilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing