We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 799 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We went to this place on a Wednesday night around 7PM and we were almost alone in the restaurant.

The ambiance was good anyway and our waiter was really nice and efficient...

In fact, maybe too efficient. Well, I don't know if it is the fault of our waiter or the fault of the kitchen staff that was so bored that night that they could not wait to cook something, but we received our main entrees about 2 minutes after getting our appetizers!!! This was kind of strange and we did not really appreciate it since we had to rush to finish our appetizers so we could get to our entrees before it got cold.

But all-in-all, the food was excellent and we did enjoy our meal anyway. I will just be sure to tell the waiter next time not to order our entrees until we have finished our appetizers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    174
    89
    39
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“LOVELY FRESH HOT BAR FOOD”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

fantastic fresh hot bar food, we had it with gorgeous cocktails. do not go to the TGIs on i ternational drive it is rubbish, service slow and food stands on the pass for 20 minutes befor you get it. the one in kissimee is totally different, great atmosphere snd lovely food

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gorgeouspaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Friendly and good value”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Good choice for lunch although quieter than when we've visited in the evenings. The menu has wide enough choice to appeal to most people. Portions are huge and soft drinks are unlimited refills so very good value for money. Service efficient and friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great T.G.I. Friday's”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Sit by the bar or at the bar. It's like the movie Cocktail they do just as Tom Cruise did when they make the drinks.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CJ9295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average place, decent food, but seemed higher priced then other places to eat”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stopped here to eat dinner after visiting Disney World. While it’s the typical TGIF food, I thought it was a bit overpriced. I ordered the appetizer sampler and while it was good, I ordered the same at Perkins down the road and got more food for $3.00 less. Of all the restaurants we ate at in this area during our week stay, this was the most expensive. The bill was almost $70.00 for four of us, and we had been averaging about $50-$60. The staff was fine, seated quickly; meals came out quick and hot. It’s not bad, but with all the other choices I would use this place as a last resort.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stoogge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing