We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #17 of 802 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a really excellent meal here and our only regret was that after eating the delicious starters we were not that hungry for our main courses - but this was our error especially as we know how generous the American potion sizes are! Overall would recommend this restaurant to families and couples.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Courier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,304
    735
    241
    83
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A bit average”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

not the best pasta or service we've ever had, and the place looked dated and in need of an update. the salads were a little dry.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tonsils1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Mistakes Sometimes Happen!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We've dined here on several visits to Orlando and usually have a good experience. On our last visit I ordered the "build your own" pasta. I ordered angel hair with marinara and shrimp. My husband and I both had the salad, which was plentiful, and the bread sticks were great as usual. When my pasta was delivered there were no shrimp, and the sauce looked a bit greasy. I told the waiter the shrimp were missing and he asked if I was sure. I stirred the pasta around and showed him. He said he would let the chef know. I started to eat what was delivered as I was starving! The chef came out a few minutes later to let me know they were going to start a fresh entree and it would be out soon. When my new entree arrived it contained shrimp, and the sauce was correct. Our waiter was apologetic about the problem. Servings were ample and prices reasonable. They handled the problem well, so I can't really ping them for the mistake.

Be sure to arrive early as the restaurant gets very busy! There is a bar area that has several booths that are first come, first served.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fair Italian”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Good price and food
All the family can eat at this place.
Soup, salad, meat, chicken and fish. You can chose and not spice.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RaylerErse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I just had soup/salad but always good here. This place (by the loop) is always so busy but never have to wait really. Also, the roasted asparagus with garlic aioli was very tasty. Nice new edition for summer.

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing