We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salt, salt and more salt.”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #17 of 802 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Salt, salt and more salt.”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Although Olive Garden isn't at the top of our favourites list we have been a number of times before and always been satisfied. We visited on a quieter evening and got the endless pasta including salad and breadsticks. We were never offerred the soup which my husband would have preferred and a gentleman further over was on his fifth bowl so it must have been good. Our salad was so salty it was unedible. For an extra $2.95 we had the meatballs/sausage. They were the worst meatballs we have ever tasted. They were grey in colour which was off putting to start off with and where the salad was too salty these were bland. My husband is ex military and tends to eat anything but even he said they were disgusting. It put me off and I didnot have any more but hubby tried the sausage and again this was salty. We complained to our server who had a couldn't care less attitude. We left extremely disapointed and needless to say hungry. Never again

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank vdl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,304
    735
    241
    83
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Service and food terrible”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Waiter was horrible, chewing gum, slow to serve, seemed more concerned about selling drinks and desserts. I think his name was hector or Nelson, stay away from him. The food was very average.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb Italian pasta meals”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Good food and excellent value for money. Ask about their special promotions. We got a meal with Soup/Salad and garlic bread rolls and another meal to take home, all for just $12.95. Can you believe that?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela7g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Soup, salad and breadsticks”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We always go to Olive Garden (any of them that are near us) for lunch. You may not see it on the menu but ask for the soup, salad and breadsticks (served until 4pm). This means you can have as much bread, soup and salad as you want. The soup is top draw (I go for zuppa toscana and the wife loves Pasta e Fagioli). The salad is served in a big bowl and you are given iced dishes. The breadsticks are served warm with garlic salt on them. You can try different soups and they will keep bringing salad and bread. I do recommend you pay extra and get some dipping sauces for the breadsticks though, the alfredo is delicious and they are only about $3 so won't break the bank. It's only $6.95 per person and to be honest it is the only thing we ever have in there now, we go there just for it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lem69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mouth watering Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

After having enough chicken tenders & fries to last a life time we decided to take kids here in the hope they would embrace the Italian cuisine, we were not disappointed. A lovely selection of children's pasta, pizza all freshly made with smoothies, milks & fruit juices to choose from. As for the adults an outstanding selection of foods, pastas, chicken, fish, pork, beef & vegetarian dishes, all freshly cooked of high quality. A basket of delicious garlic rolls & a dressed salad are given to every table before meals are served. We were also given a free sample of either red or white wine on arrival. Would highly recommend although it is very busy and at peak times you may need to wait for a table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baileydog2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing