We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, not fantastic”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunset Sam's Fish Camp - CLOSED

Sunset Sam's Fish Camp
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Deerfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good, not fantastic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We dined here on new years eve and ordered off of the regular menu. Didn't feel like what i was eating was worth the cost. I ordered fish. i've eaten at other florida restaurants where you feel like the fish was caught that day, super fresh. This seemed like it was a frozen fillet, nothing special. service was nice and very accommodating. i probably wouldn't go back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    75
    52
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Loved the buffet, it was huge, uncrowded and great food. It is also $10 cheaper then the Shrek buffet at this hotel.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JuliaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Feels like your outside! Nice Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We enjoyed the variety available on the menu. Everyone in our group found something to their liking without hesitating. We sat near the sailboat which offered a unique atmoshpere for dining. Great drinks. Good service!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dlphin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband & I enjoyed lunch on the boat with my parents this week. We made a reservation then asked the staff to put us on the waiting list to sit on the boat (only has 8 tables & a bar). We only waited an extra 15 minutes to get on the boat even though it was Christmas season. We were quickly waited on with all of our questions answered. Key west nachos w chicken instead of pork, burger, fish & chips, chicken sandwich & the most awesome crab bisque!
No room for anything sweet even though I can also say get an appetizer & a couple of desserts you will not be sorry.
Our meal for 4 was $90 before tip, we only ordered waters with lime. The whole experience was lovely. My parents had never been to the Gaylord & were overwhelmingly impressed with the majesty of it all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustMe1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Limited menu & pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Just finished having dinner at Sunset Sam's Fish Camp, food was above average and very pricey for what they serve. There was five in our party, 3 adults and 2 children, and the bill came to $280.00 with a tip. Service was good nothing exceptional. If you are in mood for Key West/Caribbean seafood, I would recommend going off the property to Bahamas Breeze.

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Sam's Fish Camp also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing