We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steaks”

Charley’s Steak House & Seafood Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Charley’s Steak House & Seafood Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 799 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: US 192 & Celebration Place
Description: Charley's Steak House focuses on providing guests with the highest quality steaks available. Each USDA Prime and Choice steak is aged on the premises for four to six weeks and are hand-cut daily by management to ensure consistent quality. The steak is then flame-grilled over our unique 1200-degree Florida citrus & oak wood fueled custom pit. This carefully monitored process enhances quality and tenderness and adds a tantalizing taste that elevates Charley's to the ultimate steakhouse experience. With a variety of steaks featuring naturally organic, Bison and Kobe selections, Charley's strives to provide guests with the most unique dining experience and the best steaks anywhere!
Dallas, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Visited restaurant with 6 yr. old and 4 months grandson and family. Staff was accommodating to the young ones. The adults had steaks cooked to perfection. We all enjoyed the attention of the staff and great food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    197
    93
    62
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have no issue paying these prices for a steak and as a matter of fact I have been to Vito's (their sister restaurant) and thought it was incredible!

I got a ribeye and it was horrible! It was under seasoned and wasn't cooked to my specifications.

The asparagus was so undercooked it was uneatable!

I will not be returning, Id much rather go to Vito's!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank KF282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Always awesome!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We go to Charleys several times a year and have witnessed people who look at the menu and get sticker shock! If you order with common sense it is not at all overpriced. The two of us will split the porterhouse and there is enough on the plate to completely satisfy the two of us. The steaks melt in your mouth and the staff is always cordial and efficient. We love being taken care of by SHAWN WATSON - super service - super personality - and of course served us the super steak - if that is a lot of "S" s - that is only the tip of the "S" iceberg - Shawn's wife and beautiful daughter both have names that start with S!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best steaks ever.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

On our last night of vacation, we decided we wanted a good steak, but we wanted to find a place that we don't have at home. We found Charley's Steak House near our hotel and decided to give it a try since the parking lot was full. We had just come from Universal and were dressed very casually. When we walked in, we felt like we were underdressed, but the greeter and manager were very friendly and welcomed us in. The service was impeccable and the steak was as good as I've ever had. They are grilled to perfection in the dining room. If you have any questions about the different cuts, the servers will bring them out and show them to you. We would definitely go back if we're ever in the area. If you enjoy fine dining, I would highly recommend Charley's.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bigpapa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food-Come Hungry”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was a great place to go. We were seated right away when we got there. The waiter David was fantastic. He knew the foods and made suggestions for us which we were very pleased with. The crab cakes were the best we have tasted. We had the pork chop and OMG they were humongous. We ended up taking some home. Everyone was very nice and the manager stopped at our table to see if everything was all right. The only complaint was that the mojitos that we had were a little too watery. Not enough liquor. However, everything else was great. This is a place we would definitely return to and recommend to our friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charley’s Steak House & Seafood Grille also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Charley’s Steak House & Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing