We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor management”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #283 of 791 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“poor management”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I cannot blame the only server for this disaster of a Dennys. When you walk in you notice they have a sign for help wanted. Yes, they need help. On our visit, there was only one server and another being trained. We had to wait to a while for a table, wait for coffee, wait to place our order, wait for our order, wait for our check and wait to pay our check. So, if you are ok spending your entire day at Dennys this is the location to go to.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Out running errands and family decided to have breakfast for dinner. Where else to go but the local Denny's for a Grand Slam? Restaurant was quiet (only one other table) when we arrived. Pleasant staff took our order. But then it took over 35 minutes for our meal to be served. Waitress apologized several time for the slow kitchen. Meanwhile other tables arrived and were served. Seems like kitchen forgot our order!!. During our wait, another waitress inadvertently dropped a couple of drinks on the floor by a nearby table. Nobody ever cleaned it up. As tables emptied, no one cleaned them up, either. On all, I would pass this one by next time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank narcoosseenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A so-so experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Went there because close to motel. Food was typical Denny's, but service was very slow and the meal I ordered was not exactly what I was served, but was ok. Wait staff was very courteous, but seemed to be new. Had to ask for bill, and had to wait an abnormally long time to get it. No one immediately at register to accept payment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
“good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Typical denny's food. Service was friendly and prompt and the place was close to our motel. Not much more to say.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank scott c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing