We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food!”
Review of Chuy's

Chuy's
Ranked #10 of 802 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Greenfield, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had been told to visit this place for great food and we were not disappointed. Their salsa alone was fantastic along with their hot freshly made chips too. The Fajita's were great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    280
    83
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We always eat at Chuy's when traveling through Littlerock, AR, and was excited to see one in Kissimmee, FL. Went there for lunch and it was good, but not quite as good as the one in AR. Soda and tea was $2.50 each which we felt was a little high. Enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Tortillas are made there so make sure to ask for some. Salsa is different, and has great flavor. For one meal, 2 drinks and cheese dip, we spent $30. A place we would visit for a special occasion.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OneBZlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Atmosphere!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Wow, you feel like you are in Texas or Mexico. The food is great and they give you big portions. The mini burrito is plenty big enough for someone with a big appetite.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NDavis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun place and delicious food at fair prices.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

A friend of ours referred Chuy's to us for lunch. He said we would love the bright, fun decor and the food and margaritas. He was right about everything. The nachos salsa and all of the food was delicious. The fresh chips and salsa's all came complimentary with the meal. I especially loved the sauce that tasted like a Ranch type dip. My husband and I both ordered combo platters. They were very generous portions. I ordered the vegetarian combo and I loved it. We will definitely be back with friends soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ImTheRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We went to chuy's last night, I thought the food was good apart from getting one of our orders wrong. Prices where good, the heat scale for the sauces was a little on the girly side though ;)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cejsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Chuy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing