We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chuy's

Chuy's
Ranked #8 of 792 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Shields
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Quality Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Visited this place with friends whilst staying in the Kissimmee area and we certainly we're not disappointed in what we got.. We arrived and the place is bright and clean and had a good vibe about it.. Our server was on the ball with our required drinks and supply of fresh tortillas and accompany dips.... The only problem with the fresh tortillas is they are so tasty once you start you cannot stop! The menu contains a great selection and after a long debate we went for two Appetiser plates for starters that could have fed 6 never mind 4, but very yummy all the same.. For mains the selection included Burritos, Enchiladas and Fajitas which again was very good. The only thing we all failed miserably on was being able to finish this fine feast... Would certainly recommend a visit when you are in the area and I'm sure like us you will not be disappointed..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    270
    79
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent, authentic Tex-Mex in the middle of a tourist Mecca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

After living for 18 years in the Dallas/Ft. Worth, Texas area, we know and love good Tex-Mex. Sadly, after moving to Central Florida in 2008, we despaired of ever being able to get our fix of good, simple, flavorful Tex-Mex again. This despair was reinforced after far too many bland, American-ized restaurants trying to pass off Texas-style Tex-Mex as authentic.

We were delighted, then, to find this Chuy's location, since we knew of Chuy's from our days in Texas. Thankfully, they have brought authentic, flavorful Texas-style Tex-Mex to Florida, and it is excellent.

Our party of four ordered four different dishes, and we all agreed that they were superb. My vegetarian enchilada plate was outstanding, as well as my wife's chicken enchilada plate with creamy tomatillo sauce. A friend really enjoyed her chicken chimichanga, and another friend loved his combo plate with taco and tortilla.

Mimi, our server, was also a delight, and the chips and fresh salsa were plentiful and tasty.

We think we've found a new favorite Tex-Mex restaurant, right in the middle of the Disney tourist strip in Kissimmee. THANK YOU, CHUY'S, for keeping REAL Tex-Mex alive in Florida!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreeInFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Tex Mex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Awesome menu with some original items. Very good food. Great service. Noisy because its near the attractions but a good restaurant with good food

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goonybird5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Homemade everything! It was fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We just moved back to Florida from Las Vegas and stopped here because it was close to the resort we were staying at till our furniture gets here. This place is amazing!!! We ordered their special top shelf marguerites (which were awesome) and it was served with their unlimited homemade chips and salsa. It was SO fresh and the guacamole was incredible! We got the chicken fajitas for 2 and I have to say that they were the BEST fajitas we have EVER had! The chicken was very juicy and not over cooked. We have been to MANY tex-mex restaurants, so this place definitely is at the top. We look forward to coming back here on a regular basis. You don't want to miss going here if you are on vacation OR as an Orlando local.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Tex-Mex in Central Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We come here frequently and it's always good. Service is excellent and every dish we've ever ordered has been very good. Endless chips, salsa and ask for the creamy jalapeno sauce, theyll be happy to bring it! They'll put a fried egg on top of anything too - delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cacutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Chuy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing