We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“florida”
other travelers have booked this property
The perfect place to relax after a fun filled day at the parks.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect place to relax after a fun filled day at the parks.
The Downstairs Master Bedroom The Upstairs Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
The perfect place to relax after a fun filled day at the parks.
The Downstairs Master Bedroom
The Upstairs Master Bedroom
Caballero House Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen utility closet
Downstairs restroom (Half Bathroom)
Downstairs restroom (Half Bathroom)
Patio / Terrace with Lanai netting for bug free evenings
Private patio area - under lanai netting for bug free evenings
The Downstairs Master Bedroom
The Downstairs Master Bedroom
The Downstairs Master Bedroom
Downstairs Master Bathroom
Downstairs Master Bathroom
The Upstairs Master Bedroom
The Upstairs Master Bedroom
The Upstairs Master Bedroom
Upstairs Master Bedroom Balcony
View from upstairs master bedroom balcony
Upstairs Master Bathroom
Upstairs Master Bathroom
The Twin Disney Bedroom
The Twin Disney Bedroom
The Twin Disney Bedroom
The Beatles Bedroom
The Beatles Bedroom
The Beatles Bedroom
Upstairs Family Bathroom
Upstairs Family Bathroom
Upstairs Family Bathroom
The Pool
The communal pool - it's normally not much busier than this!
The communal pool - it's normally not much busier than this!
The communal pool - it's normally not much busier than this!
The communal pool - it's normally not much busier than this!
Evening at the communal pool - still really busy as you can see!
Fitness Room
Tennis Court
Safe gated neighborhood where your kids can play safely and securely
Floor plan
Speed test result of our wi-fi using a laptop in the lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Theginger...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“florida”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

stayed at this house for two weeks and we loved it . the location was brilliant for the shops and all the parks . andrew the owner was very helpfull and everything went ok .. will be coming back in 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Liked least: downstairs mattress was very hard
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thatcher7...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, wouldn't change a thing!”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Myself, my partner and a friend have just returned from a 2 week stay in Caballero. I can honestly say it became our home for those 2 weeks and we were very sad to leave!
Booking the property couldn't have been any simpler. Adrian (the owner) immediately emailed all the property information to me, even including detailed directions from the airport to the property. We were sent how to access the property and how to use everything in the house. The information was detailed yet very simple to understand...perfect.
The house itself was beautifully clean and well presented. It had absolutely everything you could possibly need to make it your home from home.
The location couldn't have been any better, the house is situated in a lovely and quiet resort and you are close to all the major parks.
I can't wait to visit Orlando again in the future and I hope Caballero is available for us to rent...it wouldn't be the same staying anywhere else now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosstiphe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE PLACE TO STAY......”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday home has it all under 1 roof, 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms a spacious kitchen, dinning room and lounge, it also boasts an impressive outdoor patio for relaxing and a swimming pool and clubhouse less than a stones throw away. Our family of 6 spent 3 weeks there this august and can honestly say that having been florida more than a dozen times this was the best place we had ever stayed, it's fresh decour and distinctive features together with its spacious feel give it a wonderful homely vibe. The property provides tvs in all bedrooms Aswell as a large flatscreen in the lounge for those relaxing evenings after the theme parks. It has a great family atmosphere yet provided individuals with there own privacy when needed. Located just 5 mins from old town kissimmee, disney is just a ten minute drive and international drive and universal less than a half hour away. There's an Aldi, walgreens and tons of restaurants and eateries nearly! We can't speak highly enough of the property and will without doubt be staying there on our next visit! Renting this property was easy and by far the best value for money property we have ever come across, the owner was a pleasure to deal with and maintained contact with us throughout always replying to our emails and calls swiftly.... 5 star

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our vacation home. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at Caballero. And thank you for being such brilliant guests and treating our house so well. We would be delighted to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2happy2st...
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super nice”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

this rental was super nice my fam. and kids felt safe , like the house we stayed at it was clean and beautiful comfortable ,easy to get to ,close to the parks about 1/2 hour on car , no bugs ,quite and peaceful, enjoy it very much just waiting to receive my deposit and i will finish this transacting on a positive note.loved it very much i would recommended to every body who wants some thing nice and safe. process was easy in and out did not have to run around to check in just arrived at the time i was told and let myself in cool .owner kept intouch when i needed a question answer .it was for me and my fam. a wonderful experience .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: safe,clean ,nice looking, comfortable
Liked least: great place have no neg. exp.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2014
We're thrilled that you and your family had a great vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time. It was a pleasure to have such lovely guests who treated our house so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet H
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just returned from our holiday in Florida where we stayed in Caballero. What a great place to stay!! The theme rooms were large and very, very interesting. On arrival the house was immaculate and there was everything supplied that we could possibly have needed during our stay. The location of the house is ideal, close to shops, restaurants and all attractions. Even though the home does not have its own pool it is literally a 2 minute walk from a lovely large pool which never gets very bust and loungers are always available.
Adrian, the owner of the house was extremely helpful in recommending places to visit both in and out of the Orlando area, and he made the booking process very easy. I would recommend the house to anyone planning a visit to Florida.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for being such great guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at Caballero and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikki86
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had such a lovely time staying at Caballero, we have been to Florida four times now and this is by far the nicest and most modern villa we have ever stayed. It felt luxurious, clean and very roomy.
The themed rooms were a lovely touch, and my 11 year old cousin was thrilled to stay in the Disney themed room, and myself in the Zebra room!
The villa was close to Disney and all other theme parks, no more than a twenty minute drive away. Everything we needed was thought of. The only downside was that we couldn't stay longer. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for being such great guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at Caballero so much and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunc031
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Staying at a Great Location - With Everything You Want and Need”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2012

Even in February, we had a majority of great sunny days, only 1 cold night in 10, and 1 rainy day.

The house was big - plenty of space for family members to do their own thing, when they wanted to read, watch a film, or play on the computer.

Thoughtfully, DVDs are available, very useful for a late night unwind, as US TV is abysmal.

On the site, there is a pool, gym, and socialising area - beautiful grounds and lake for a walk, and cycling is good on the unused pavements in the area.

We have an adventurous chef in the family, and we had all we needed for bread-baking, pies, pastries, rice-dishes, and so on.

The dish-washer was capacious and much appreciated.

The big attractions of Universal Studios and Disney are a short drive away, and what attracted us most were the beautiful natural spots, with wild-life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No need to go to attractions every day - the house and grounds were good.
Liked least: Next door dog left mess on grass - site warden acted straight away to warn the owner to be responsible.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing