We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Have Lunch”
Review of Branigan's Irish Grill & Pub - CLOSED

Branigan's Irish Grill & Pub
Cuisines: American, Irish, British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had Amanda for our server and she was fabulous. She was very attentive, witty and fun. Can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, Manager at Branigan's Irish Grill & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Michael -
Thanks for taking the time to review us. Of course, it's always a pleasure to hear we're doing a good job....and yes! Amanda is awesome! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Branigan's Irish Grill & Pub
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 98 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Read good reviews of restaurant so decided to try it while vacationing. Waitress was new so can't real blame her for her service. Four of us ordered the Steak pie with mash. Didn't care for the taste of the filling. The only good thing was the crust. Mashed potatoes were served on the side and were cold not even warm. Had mushrooms for the appetizer and they were good but how wrong can you go on fried mushrooms. Tasted the granddaughter's Shepherd's pie and it wasn't very good either. Pitcher of beer was way overpriced. We ate there on a weekday and the place was almost empty so I can blame the food on their being busy. This place isn't anywhere close to McGuire's Irish Pub in Destin. Very disappointed in the reviewers this time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, Manager at Branigan's Irish Grill & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Good morning, Kay1947...
I would like to thank you for your review. While we are realistic enough to know we can't please all the people all the time, it is still good to have feedback in case there is an issue identified in a review that we can fix BEFORE it becomes a problem.
That being said, I looked into your complaint about the steak and stout pie and the shepherd's pie. Obviously we care about ALL our dishes coming out of the kitchen, but we take special pride in our Traditional Fare. Being from Ireland, we ensure that our recipes are followed and the dishes are spot on. While we found no problem with either dish, we are sad to hear you didn't like them. Taste is a uniquely personal thing and we respect that.
I AM disappointed that you were served cold mash. That is unacceptable, and I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies.
As for the 'way overpriced' pitcher of beer - it's unfortunate you feel that way. All of our drink and beer prices are very competitive and our pitchers are a full 64-oz pitcher, meaning there are four pints (full, 16-oz pints) to a pitcher. At $10 + tax for domestics, I believe our prices are competitive.
It is unfortunate you had a less-than-exceptional experience here at Branigan's. Again, I apologize for the cold mash potatoes, and if ever in the area again and would like to stop in please ask for me and we will offer you a discount.
Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

By far the best service I've ever had! Our waitress Melissa was very attentive to all of our needs. The food was all correct and cook just right! Drinks were never empty as well. Highly recommend her for a waitress!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xDKx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stopped in today 5/26/2014 right as the restaurant opened waitress was very nice and the service was good. Ordered pickle chips, Ruben, and the Black and Blu Burger.... and the food was just awful the pickle chips were very over cooked (didn't say anything about the pickle chips just thought the rest would be better), when the meals got there we sent the onion rings back that came with both meals and they replaced them but they still came out the same way over cooked and tasted burnt... something about the oil in the fryer not being changed and someone was on vacation??? We live in Tampa and this was the last stop for us while we were on vacation in Orlando this weekend, needless to say but we will probably not come back... which is a shame because i think the place would be good if someone was doing quality control of the food coming out of the kitchen.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mapple08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, Manager at Branigan's Irish Grill & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Mapple08 -
Thank you very much for your review of our restaurant yesterday. While I was absolutely disgusted with the accurateness of the review, it helped us identify an issue and reaffirm that policies are in place for a reason and MUST be followed. If you had an opportunity to glance over our reviews, you will find that the vast majority of them are very highly rated, and that reputation is something we work very hard to earn. One HONEST, bad review puts that reputation in jeopardy and squanders all the hard work and effort we have made in earning consistently high marks at our restaurant.
I can assure you that this will NOT happen again. We take every opportunity to identify issues BEFORE they become problems, and your comments made that happen. Re-training and education are tools we use to 'fix' staff instead of 'replace' them...and we did just that.
Please reconsider your decision and stop in your next time in the area. Please email me (paddy@branigansbars.com). I would like to request you give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves...your meal is on us. I am supremely confident you will then give us a review highlighting what a great experience you had here at Branigan's.
Again, thank you so much for your honest review. I look forward to hearing from you!
-Paddy-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great food , not the same boring fair even better drinks, specials, and company . Service is always top notch. We always end up having such a good time we end up staying for several hours ! Steven, Ciara , and Paddy along with all of their staff provide a very warm and welcoming environment . Acceptable for family dining, a night at the pub with friends or if you just need a pint yourself . Also, they offer the best vegetarian burger in town along side a variety of carnivore selections as well. You can't go wrong , something for everyone .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aria1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branigan's Irish Grill & Pub also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing