We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and fantastic value for money”
other travelers have booked this property
Great views of the forest and lake from the pool deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great views of the forest and lake from the pool deck
The front of the villa Front of the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Great views of the forest and lake from the pool deck
The front of the villa
Front of the villa.
Soak yourself whilst you view the wildlife from the cool of the pool.
Sun deck & 32ft long pool
The yard in summer. The citrus tree provides welcome shade in the heat of the day.
The sunny yard in January. Help yourselves to the citrus fruit (usually ripe near Xmas and January)
The yard in January. Catch the winter sun in a secluded spot.
Even in winter you can relax & enjoy the sun or meals in the secluded yard under the citrus tree
Spacious accommodation for a relaxing vacation. Family room with digital cable TV/DVR/VDVD
Watch the wildlife from the cool and comfort of the family room
Family room with digital cable TV/DVR/DVD
The front lounge provides a quiet place to relax away from the main living area.
The front lounge
Master bedroom with lake and pool views + cable TV
Master bedroom with lake and pool views + cable TV
Master bedroom with lake and pool views + cable TV
Master en suite bathroom with his'n'hers basins
Master en suite bathroom with large tub and shower
Bedroom 2 with dual aspect views over the lake and forest + cable TV
Bedroom 3 with views over the forest+ cable TV
Twin bedroom 3 with cable TV.
Family bathroom/shower with pool deck access. So it doubles as a pool bathroom in the daytime.
Breakfast bar
Large fully-equipped kitchen with breakfast nook.
Large fully-equipped kitchen with breakfast nook.
Dining room with view towards front lounge
Dining room with view towards kitchen
The air conditioned utlity room has all you need ( washer, drier, iron, ironing board)
View from front door. The quiet, well kept neighborhood with a semi-rural location
Peace and quiet and surrounded by nature.
Ibis - some of the many birds that frequent the area
No guarantees, but anything may wander in from the forest. This deer and turkeys came for Christmas
A local gator in spring 2017. There is a fence and they are  more scarred of you at his size!
The loal racoon likes to help with the recycling. Don't let him!
A red shouldered hawk  on our fence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Norman B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and fantastic value for money”
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was close to all amenities needed - including Disney and Universal as well as other shops. Clean and well presented and the view from the pool was a highlight with lots of wildlife. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anybody. We would certainly stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2018
Norman,

Thank you for your kind kind words and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the wildlife as much as we do when there. We look forward to having you stay with us next year as we see that you have already made a reservation.

Regards

Brian Hall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolf27
Willenhall
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa in the perfect location”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third visit to Florida and our third different Villa, needless to say we were not disappointed.
The Villa is situated on a small estate with similar properties and is very quiet.
As we were a party of four, we all managed to have a spacious double room, the largest with a king and en-suite bathroom with shower. The beds were comfy and the villa is really quiet at night so sleep is easy. the living room is large with open plan kitchen and breakfast bar. everything we needed could be found in the kitchen. There is a small "snug" area where its easy to relax and make those calls home without disturbing the rest of the house.
The pool area is great and I think we used the pool every single day especially as most days it was near to 100 degrees outside.
The location of the Villa is perfect as its only 15 mins to disney and around 20-25 mins to Universal, we did these daily.
There is a Walmart less than a mile away plus all other US fast food outlets.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this villa to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Chris,

Thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed the many features of the villa that help make a great Orlando vacation.

Kind regards,

Brian & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortavedi...
Nanuet, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Booked the home for our family vacation. It was very easy to get to and the home is close to lots of shops and main streets.

We only stood a couples of hours. The home it self is spacious and it has a comfortable layout.

The owners were quick to respond to all questions.

The home is ok. It needs a couple of updates and a good deep cleaning. I suffer from allergies and asthma and i can be very picky. So, my standards can be a little high because of my illness.

The home is fine if you are not picky. I wouldn't recommend it if you suffer from any allergies. Regardless, the experience was not bad, but it was not up to my liking.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2018
Sheila,

Thank you for your feedback as it does help us to gauge and address guest expectations.
It was unfortunate that you were unexpectedly called home in the middle of your first night as this prevented you enjoying your vacation and other positive aspects of the villa that many others have enjoyed. We hope that all is now well
Although you did not clarify what updates you would recommend - and we recognise that everyone has their own preferences in style and importance - we do regularly make updates each time we stay as it is our vacation home too. In the last 18 months, for example, we have replaced family and living room suites and drapes, large main LED TV, bedroom carpet plus many other, less obvious updates.
As you have pointed out your allergy concerns we will ask the cleaning company to address them in their next scheduled deep clean of the property but, as you will appreciate, time and cost constraints make it impractical for such a large property to have a deep clean as part of the changeover clean between every short let.

Kind regards

Brian & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew65...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house in great location”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good house in a good location. Very well equipped and comfortable. Private and quiet villa. Extremely helpful and responsive owner . Saw squirrels, raccoons, eagles and alligator in the lake as well as different sorts of birds. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Andrew and Family,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the wildlife as much as we do when we are there. The outlook of Florida nature was a key factor when we decided to buy this property so it is pleasing to know that our guests appreciate it as much as we do.

Kind regards,

Brian & Linda Hall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodpearse...
Newbridge, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing after a crazy day in Florida”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is very large and the pool and view is great. Stayed with my wife and 2 young children. The kids loved the pool as did I and they also like the use of the free WIFI. We went to Florida to enjoy going to Disney and Universal studio's all parks are within 10 mins drive from the villa which was great. Villa located in a quite location.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and view. It was great to relax in the pool and lookout over the lake
Liked least: I cannot fault it.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa and excellent communication with owners.”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The communication with the owners was excellent. They responded promptly to our initial enquiry and provided the required information to ensure a stress free holiday. They refunded our deposit very quickly after our return.
The villa was clean, comfortable and had all the necessary equipment. The pool area overlooked the small lake and it didn't feel overlooked by nearby villas. It is ideally located for visiting all the tourist areas. The local walmart and Aldi are a couple of minutes away in the car. The villa was suitable for different ages of children, the older ones loved the free wifi and the younger one thought the pool was brilliant.
Hopefully we will be able to return to Florida in the future and I would definitely try to book the villa again.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRSLCS
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good time was had by all”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We are now back in the Uk after a great holiday - the villa was a huge success with the 3 grandchildren especially the pool after some really hot days at the theme parks. My wife and daughter loved the rooms - how spacious they were, the high ceilings and the complete home from home facilities especially in the kitchen - you now have a new waffle maker in there to now as the children liked waffles for breakfast and as it is 120v so there was no point bringing it to the UK. As for me and the son in law we used the computer to keep up to date with the world and had no problems with it after the initial reboot. All in all a good time was had by all - Thanks for all your effort to make this a special holiday for everyone

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing