We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Problems with reservation system!”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #13 of 794 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
durham uk
Level Contributor
521 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Problems with reservation system!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We booked this online through their own website,only to discover that what we had actually booked was their other Kissimmee location,because apparently this restaurant isn't able to accept this type of booking,so it simply books another restaurant for you! Luckily they were able to accommodate us,but if it had been busier we'd have gone hungry. The design of the restaurant is simple,but pleasing to the eye,and the service is very friendly,and efficient,maybe even a little to efficient. Our meal which was 3 courses was over and done with in 45 minutes,and we are not speed eaters. This is not really a criticism as I think it's simply a cultural difference between the UK,and the US. The food was very tasty,but not exceptional. It is of a higher standard than it's competitors in the 192 area,but it is way short of fine dining.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunlunlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    232
    59
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New Florida Favourite”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I cannot believe how many times I avoided this restaurant, due to its name, but after reading reviews, I thought I'd give it a bash.....so glad I did.

The service and food were first class and taste wise, I've not had much better ever, the meal we went for is listed below.

Me: Bang Bang Shrimp to share as a starter, followed by sweet corn and lump crab chowder(amazing) and finished off with a bang bang shrimp taco and potatoes

My Wife: salmon with rice and special sauces.

My Sons: one had chicken tenders and the other had macaroni cheese( he claims this is the best tasting mac ever )

We all then shared a rum an coconut cake, and some ice cream, and all had soft drinks.

Cost including our tip, was $85 dollars, I can't recommend this place enough, unfortunately we found it in our second last day........roll on the next holidays for some more excellent food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little England
Level Contributor
128 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good quality restaurant”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

There are huge choices of restaurant on this road but bonefish was new since our last visit to the area. Prices are similar to its major rivals but food quality and service are at least as good. Three of us had a different choices and all left clean plates. Bang bang shrimp was recommended to us and tasted delicious. Try this place it is worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ&HTraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Enjoyed our visit to Bonefish.

Managed to pre-book a table, and had time for a drink before we sat down to eat. Even though this is a chain and was obviously busy, our waiter took his time and we got ample opportunities to enjoy our starters and mains without being rushed out of the door.

Nice menu, away from ribs burgers and steaks into seafood... yum!

We enjoyed shrimps, scallops and tuna.

Great experience, one of our better ones on this trip!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillaume P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food experience”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The food was excellent, service great, great presentation. Even though the restaurant was not that close to us, we decided to go back there again our last night. We ended up going to a different restaurant in the chain and had the same quality, excellent meal. There are two restaurant chains with almost the same name so it was confusing and even though we had coupons for the other chain, we never went there because we enjoyed the one that we went to so much.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GailD421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing