We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Was excellent for 2 families.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Florida Gold

Front Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Exterior
Pool Master bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front Exterior
Pool
Master bathroom
Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Konstanti...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Was excellent for 2 families.”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were two families, 4 adults, 2 teenies and 2 kids in May 2016 and really enjoyed the house! The property was clean and very well equipped: one can find everything needed for a stay, The location of the house is just perfect: minutes away from all parks in Orlando. Sweeming pool is a kids dream. We are looking forward coming back sometime.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
I look forward to you staying again and thanks for the kind comments. Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiLappy40
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean and Spacious”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from our Easter holidays we stayed at the villa for two weeks, wow there was so much space, very clean, lovely pool, it was in a nice peaceful area but close enough to all the amenties required. We would definately stay here again when we return to Florida.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2015
Many thanks Lisa, I look forward to you returning. Best wishes, Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillH111
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab Location Fab Pool Fab House”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a months holiday here. When we arrived the house was clean and met all our expectations. It was a large 4 bedroom house with a pool in a very sunny position which was not overlooked at all. This villa is in a prime location for all the parks, shopping malls out outlets. We would not hesitate in using this house again and found the owner Graham Bonser to be extremely helpful and answered all emails immediately.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We hade a great 10 day stay att this villa. We were a big party of 7 and there were plenty of space for us all. Four bedrooms and several restrooms and big dining and sofa areas.
Everything were at place in the house as lining and towels. All communication went smoothly always quick answer from Graham.
The location was also perfect for visiting all amusementparks and other touristattractions in Florida.
All the best recomendations.

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon W
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Even Better than it looks in the photos!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My wife and I (from Ipswich UK) stayed here for two weeks on our honeymoon in June/July 2010. We loved it so much that we saved up to come back for a second visit in 2013 – same two weeks to coincide with July 4th again. This time we brought a couple of friends with us as the place is huge and we knew they’d love it as much as we did. It definitely has the wow factor when you first walk in!
It’s perfectly placed for Disney, Universal, Seaworld etc and the smaller attractions of Kissimmee and the surrounding area – but it is in a delightfully quiet estate with a nature reserve as your neighbour!
It’s also within a reasonable drive of Busch Gardens and the West coast, and Kennedy Space Center on the East coast – we did both and it was well worth the trips.
The patio area and pool are delicious and totally private, the villa well maintained and equipped, and it’s no distance from a huge Wallmart and about a million restaurants!
We think it was excellent value and would highly recommend it. Master bedroom and en-suite is about the size of our whole bungalow back home!
Jim & Sharon – probably coming back in a year or two!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy of pool
Liked least: having to come home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and Disney
Liked least: Going Home!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2013
Thanks Justin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JorgeAAco...
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La tranquilidad y cercanía
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2016
muchas gracias, Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing