We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spring Break”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Street
Front
Swimming Pool
Dining Area
Double Bed
Bedroom 1
Kitchen Area
Lounge Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AngieG184...
1 review
“Spring Break”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Bass Lake Beauty was exactly as it was described, beautiful. We loved this vacation rental. I highly recommend this rental. When we plan on another vacation in Florida we will rent again. The house is in a great location, five minutes from a Walmart. Close driving to Theme Parks. Very peaceful location

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Hi

Thanks. We are glad that you were pleased with the Villa.

Regards
Zakir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristyB1...
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nice condo, but like the other reviews, the housekeeping is lacking. The kitchen floor was sticky and the pool area was as well. Ants on the outside table and on the patio where something had been spilled. After I cleaned it, no more ants for the entire stay. We wish we would have been offered the option to have the pool heated as it was too cold to swim. The master bed frame is broken and very uncomfortable. Master bath sink had no hot water until my husband fixed it. Tub needed to be cleaned as well. Really too bad that the housekeeping is so lacking, because this condo was nice with a great location. Hopefully, future guest will not have this issue as I messaged the owner to make him aware of the situation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for your honest and thorough review of the Villa.

As we discussed, the management company looking after the Villa are responsible for cleaning up.

We rely on them to present the Villa in the best possible way. Unfortunately they have not done that on this occasion.

We are contemplating with changing the management company in order to improve the standards and cleanliness for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, needed a lot of work outside to be able to enjoy the pool”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is very nice. However maintenance items have been ignored for years. We spent hours cleaning the pool area before we could sit out there. The pool was also not clean. We were surprised that we had to pay an extra $105 per week to heat the pool. The pool is not useable without the heat. The toilet in the master bathroom sounds terrible and continues to make noise minutes after the flush. It takes forever to get hot water in the sinks. All blinds are difficult to work due to misuse over time. Garage door was hard to open until we WD 40'ed every door including the garage door. Despite all the little issues, we are enjoying it here. There's a Walmart within walking distance and a nature preserve for longer walks through wooded areas is right across the street. The jetty is nice and we've been looking to spot an alligator. The next renter won't have to deal with the unclean pool area or the hard to use doors because we fixed them.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2017
Hi

Thank you for your comments.

We have taken them all into consideration and look to action them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica J
Normal, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay. The house was beautiful and had everthing we needed. Great place to stay with kids. Park located directly across the street. Although we didn't take advantage of the pool it was nice to have. We would recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo m
1 review
“House”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great get away beautiful house has everything you need! Only thing I wish I would of knew about the pool heating besides that great home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious & Quiet”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed here for the weekend of Halloween Horror Nights. For a small family, its a nice, spacious house located in a quiet neighborhood. The bathroom cleaning was not up to my liking, but overall, the house is very nice.I may stay at a villa from now on, it's much better than staying at a hotel. Lots of things nearby to do!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neighborhood & things to do nearby
Liked least: The cleaning wasn't 100%
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing