We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the Best”
other travelers have booked this property
Sonshines Florida Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sonshines Florida Villa
Beautiful pool to splash and relax in. Bliss
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Sonshines Florida Villa
Beautiful pool to splash and relax in. Bliss
Large family room
Luxurious
Eating in?
Stunning marble table for your fine dining experience
Perfect for planning the days events over breakfast
Possibly the most comfortable bed you'll ever sleep in. 6'6' of pure comfort.
Master bedroom - luxury all the way and possibly the most comfortable bed you'll ever sleep in
Master dressing table
Beautiful full size crib and high chair at no extra charge
The nursery area
Beautiful
Peaceful
Newly refurbished twin bedroom
En-suite bathroom for the master. Twin basins, Walk-in shower, Garden tub and toilet.
Master bathroom with walk-in shower and garden tub. WC, twin basins and hairdryer.
Leading to the master bedroom
Master bathroom complete with twin basins, toilet, shower and garden bath
Family bathroom with bathtub/shower and exit to the pool.
Your own beautiful private pool that can be heated (supplement payable for heat)
Large pool deck to enable you to sunbathe in the glorious Florida sun.
So much room to play or relax in the exstensive pool. Bliss.
Alfresco dining under the covered lanai area. Now you know you are on holiday.
In the winter, the tree may loose it's leaves but the happiness still shines through
Large private garden laid to lawn.
Enjoy the crystal clear waters with the safety of a special fence to keep your children safe.
Hogwarts in Islands of Adventure....wow
Join the gang
Beautiful 7.5 Ft christmas tree stored for your vacation use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
RDRDRD
pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first trip to the Orlando area involving a house rental. I spent quite a bit of time looking at various places. I have no doubt that I chose the best,
First, the house was wonderful. great for two people, a lot of room. And that personal swimming pool was great (though it would have been good for up to six people). The kitchen is great for in-home cooking.
Regretably I had some medical issues that week. But the house was like living at at home - and the pool helped my wife and I to relax.
It was far enough away from all the confusion of the parks (Disney and Universal) but close enough with the Florida highway system. And plenty of places to eat nearby, every meal from breakfast to dinner.
It seems that lots of folks from the UK rent the property; we're in the states. the owner, Jacqueline, easily became our friend in the UK.
And I guess the most important comment is that we shall return!
With regards
Bob

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
Hi Bob. I'm delighted that you had a wonderful time. We love our home and try to do everything we can to ensure our guests have an amazing time. The fact that you want to come back is praise indeed and we look forward to you booking with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gidbiddy
Caterham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First class holiday villa”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a wonderful holiday home with all the comforts you could wish for. Ideally situated just a short drive from the Disney and Universal parks, with restaurants to satisfy every culinary desire along the route. The kids absolutely loved the pool and I adored the comfort of the living room and luxurious master bedroom (with en-suite). I really can't recommended Sonshines highly enough; it's FAB! P.S. I loved the pool as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2018
We're delighted that you love our villa as much as we do. We try to ensure guests have a wonderful experience and certainly you deserve the extra luxuries after walking around the parks; having your own pool really helps with the extra relaxation and fun too. I hope to welcome you and your family back again but enjoy your wonderful memories that you made with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyCust...
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best way to spend the UK winter.”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

ideally situated close to shops , restaurants and theme parks but yet still surrounded by nature in a country setting.
Comfortable villa with all the facilities you might need, a real home from home.
Owners very helpful and easily contacted.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
We're delighted you had a wonderful stay and found everything just like home. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny J
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Christmas & New Year fun in the sun ☀️!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is a spacious 3 bedroom house located in a quiet area of Kissimmee. The owners are brilliant at providing any information before and during your stay and make sure they answer any questions quickly. The house is really well equipped with everything you could need and there is a Walmart Supercenter just a two minute drive at the top of the road. All the attractions and plenty of restaurants are close by so it's easy to get from the house to the parks and then back home for some peace and quiet round the pool! We loved that there was a Christmas tree in the garage for us to use and enjoyed making the house look festive while we were there. The weather was great and it was lovely to sleep Christmas dinner off laying in the sun by the pool. We expected the parks to be really busy at this time of year but actually we were pleasantly surprised. We spent the day/evening at Universal on Xmas Eve and spent no more than 20mins queuing for each ride - they have it so well organised it didn't feel like we were caught up with thousands of other people. It was much busier getting into Epcot for New Years Eve but totally worth it - all the evenings parades & shows etc were brilliant. Make sure you take jumpers for the evening as it does get a little bit cooler. This house is everything you need for a great stay in Florida and comes highly recommended by us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2018
Thank you so much for sharing your opinions of Sonshines. We try to ensure our guests have everything they need during their stay and we're delighted you had such an amazing time. We look forward to you returning in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belindara...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wow, what a fantastic holiday, gorgeous accommodation very close to Disney and Universal, I have just had the best two weeks holiday ever, thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
I'm delighted you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed everything that Sonshines and the area has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sonshines Villa”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jaque the owner was great with her communication prior to, during and after our stay ensuring we were happy with everything in the villa.

The villa is well furnished with comfortable beds and fully equipped in the kitchen for the days we ate in the villa. Knowing there was a washing machine and tumble drier also meant we were able to travel light.

The location of the villa relative to the theme parks meant that most were reached within 20-25mins. 'Medieval Knights' is around a mile away and a great evening out with horses, jousting knights and food included. Walmart and Aldi on the doorstep was a bonus as was the abundance of places to eat - lots of choice!

We would happily recommend Sonshines to anyone considering a villa rental in Kissimmee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
I'm delighted you had such a wonderful time and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bez1233
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant villa and location - like a home from home”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from the most amazing family holiday and Sonshines helped make it special. We flew into Sanford airport as flights were cheaper and it was about an hour's drive from the property. Orlando International would be even closer. Perfect location for all the Disney and Universal parks - around half an hour and it's a straight road. The pool was excellent and the villa itself clean, spacious and perfect to relax after a long day at the parks. There is a British Bar (Fox & Hounds) nearby and if you want a break from the parks then Kissimmee downtown and old town are worth a visit for a change of scenery - an Uber doesn't cost much if you want a break from driving. All in all, a great place to stay for a family holiday in Florida.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
I'm delighted you had such a wonderful time. Sonshines is 'special' and we try to do everything we can to make your stay a memorable experience for the whole family; hope to see you back in the future but enjoy those precious memories that you made as a family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing