We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing again!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sonshines Florida Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sonshines Florida Villa
Beautiful pool to splash and relax in. Bliss
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Sonshines Florida Villa
Beautiful pool to splash and relax in. Bliss
Large family room
Luxurious
Eating in?
Stunning marble table for your fine dining experience
Perfect for planning the days events over breakfast
Possibly the most comfortable bed you'll ever sleep in. 6'6' of pure comfort.
Master bedroom - luxury all the way and possibly the most comfortable bed you'll ever sleep in
Master dressing table
Beautiful full size crib and high chair at no extra charge
The nursery area
Beautiful
Peaceful
Newly refurbished twin bedroom
En-suite bathroom for the master. Twin basins, Walk-in shower, Garden tub and toilet.
Master bathroom with walk-in shower and garden tub. WC, twin basins and hairdryer.
Leading to the master bedroom
Master bathroom complete with twin basins, toilet, shower and garden bath
Family bathroom with bathtub/shower and exit to the pool.
Your own beautiful private pool that can be heated (supplement payable for heat)
Large pool deck to enable you to sunbathe in the glorious Florida sun.
So much room to play or relax in the exstensive pool. Bliss.
Alfresco dining under the covered lanai area. Now you know you are on holiday.
In the winter, the tree may loose it's leaves but the happiness still shines through
Large private garden laid to lawn.
Enjoy the crystal clear waters with the safety of a special fence to keep your children safe.
Hogwarts in Islands of Adventure....wow
Join the gang
Beautiful 7.5 Ft christmas tree stored for your vacation use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
zoechrist...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing again!”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here before so we knew how great it would be. So convenient for Disney world. Jacque was very helpful and extremely accommodating when our daughter became ill out in the US the evening before travelling to her property. She helped me with who to call to get the right doctor and let us check in early on the day (all while she was in the UK and we were in the US!) She went above and beyond when she didn't have to so I can only thank her enough.

Thanks very much, we will be back again I hope :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
I'm delighted you had a fantastic time and I know how worrying it can be when little ones get taken ill in a foreign land so only too pleased that I could help. We look forward to you visiting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday at sonshines florida villa.”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and what a perfect holiday we had. We have visited Orlando many times as a family but have always stayed in a Disney resort hotel. Our plan this time was to go for a more relaxing holiday, We looked at many villas online, the price and good reviews made us choose this villa. We booked at Christmas time and immediately received a lovely welcome email from Jacque the owner, This was important to me as it already made me feel we had made a good choice. Jacque kept in touch with us through the months leading up to our holiday and a couple of weeks before we departed she sent all the details and instructions for our stay. Any questions we had, jacque answered immediately. The villa was beautiful we could not fault anything. There was so much space for families to holiday together. Walmart is very local so we had lazy mornings by the pool with homemade breakfast. The neighbourhood is lovely and we always felt very safe at night. Although our son is grown up i would not hesitate to recommend this villa to families with children, plenty of space and the pool is so secure for young children. The villa is very close to Disney and we decided not to hire a car this time so we used Uber taxis throughout our stay. It was so cheap and no queuing to get out of the parks. We flew in and out of Sanford airport and the price for uber was only £37.00. The wifi is excellent so it made booking Uber so easy, All in all anyone looking for a beautiful villa at what i would say a very good price and a great location just book Sonshines florida villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa had everything u would ever need .
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thank you for the lovely feedback. We always try to do our best for our guests and naturally we are delighted that you had such a wonderful time and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, ideally location a home from home”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa, exceptionally maintained, we stayed here for 2 weeks, so clean, is fully stocked, loads of kitchen utensils, first aid kit, washing machine and dryer perfect for your stay. Villa is situated in a quite well maintained area, felt safe there, just 5 mins down the road to a massive Walmart and close by are loads of restaurants, shops etc. We hired a car Disney and Universal are 10-15 mile way. This was our 2nd stay and by far was the best. We dealt with owner Jacques, who was helpful and communication was absolutely great, making sure she was available to help us if necessary, we were so lucky. Would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Florida.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
I'm delighted you had such a wonderful time. We try to think of everything that can make your stay as perfect as possible and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mos51
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just got back from an amazing stay at Sonshines. We loved this house, very homely, great location, contemporary and comfortable. The pool and outdoor area was lovely (we paid for the heating) and great for outdoor dining. This was all perfectly safe for our young children. The TV in each room was great and the wi-fi was strong. The area and house felt safe with good security. Kitchen and bathrooms were clean and well equipt. The en suite has a lovely walk in shower room. Jacque (the owner) was amazing and very efficient, helping us with any queries or concerns. The location is convenient for a supermarket and the lovely Lake Tohopekaliga where alligators roam free. A trip to Cape Kennedy Visitors Centre (with a detour to Cocoa Beech on the way home) is a must and we can recommend Keke's for breakfast. The Premium International Outlets were also worth the trip. For dinner we enjoyed both meals at BJ's Brewhouse and Gators Dockside. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and privacy of the villa
Liked least: I prefer a harder mattress
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
We're delighted you had such a wonderful time at Sonshines. We love our home and take great pride in what it has to offer and sharing it with others. Superb tips for places to visit and certainly some new ideas for us to try too; it doesn't matter how many times we visit we still haven't seen everything. Please keep in touch and if you'd like to visit again, we do offer returnees discounts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It all
Liked least: We didnt
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
I'm delighted you had such a wonderful time. Florida is certainly magical and has something for everyone. Its been a pleasure letting you stay at our home from home and hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fshfred
Fishkill, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent neighbor hood, quiet, yet near shopping, attractions and dining”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Visits to Kennedy Space Center, Cocoa Beach, Swam with Manatees, Villages(friends), Tampa area(friends), Hardrock gambling, Boca Raton (family), dinners at 3 sisters, bone fish grill, mexican restaurants, sweet tomatoes, Friday's, Did i say centrally located.

AND

Getting ready to leave Florida. It has been a wonderful month here. Our villa was comfortable and felt like home. Can't complain about the weather. It was nice to sit outside and have our coffee in the morning. Loved having family and friends visit. Another chapter of our life.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2016
We're delighted you had such a wonderful time and we do pride ourselves on providing a home from home. We're also delighted that you have already booked up with us for next year to enjoy the wonderful area that makes Sonshines so special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howard20
Huddersfield
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect for a family break”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, son aged under two and myself recently returned from an 8 day stay at Sonshines Villa in Orlando. Before arriving we received all the details we needed for a great stay, including how to use everything, notes on the area and directions. The vendor was always at hand on email and always replied within hours - the customer service we received was impeccable. The villa itself is in a lovely quiet residential area literally minutes from a large Walmart superstore and also only 20 minutes away from the Disney parks. The villa was really spacious and nice and clean on arrival, having everything you could ever need for a great stay. I've never seen so many kitchen utensils in one room, puts our kitchen at home to shame. It wasn't particularly warm in Orlando when we were there, but my wife did manage to brave it and did use the pool once. The pool and patio area were really nice and would be amazing in the Summertime, also impressed at the baby safety screen fitted to the perimeter. All the appliances were great quality in the property, including a really great top loader washing machine, tumble dryer and a dishwasher. A big plus for us was the full cot and high chair for our little boy, he slept a lot after all those Disney parks! There's nothing you need at all, its just like being at home! Because of the great location, we did many split days at Disney returning for lunch and venturing out in the afternoon again. A very easy drive to and fro. Along with the Walmart I mentioned, there's also an Aldi right across from Walmart and various places to grab food nearby. It also felt very safe in the villa, there's a monitored alarm fitted to the house also so you felt very safe at all times. Would I stay again? Absolutely!! A really good villa in a great location. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2016
We're delighted you had such a wonderful time at Sonshines and loved it as much as we do. We try to provide everything that could possibly need as we know how important it is especially when you have family with you; we love to cook and know some of our guests do too, hence the well stocked kitchen. We'd be delighted to have you and your family return to us for another visit and don't forget we offer special discounts for our returners. I know you have created many special memories of your time with us and we feel privileged to have been part of that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing