We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to eat & relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Savion's Place

Savion's Place
Ranked #4 of 792 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have the best food around and an atmosphere to match. Try us and you'll be convinced! Our recipes are authentic and time-tested. The ingredients are always fresh. The result? A menu that bursts with flavor. Our dedicated staff is attentive and knowledgeable.
Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place to eat & relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of my favorite places to go and eat and to just relax with friends. Try it one time and you will see why.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    140
    42
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dinner with my daughter and friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had dinner again at Savion's place on 7/17 for a casual night out. Once again everything was great. I had seafood pasta and the lobster bisque; wife had salmon; and had chicken and her friend had salmon also.
The meal was great, the service was great, wasn't crowded at all, even though we made reservations for 6pm.
This is one of my favorite place to eat and yes I will go back again, if for nothing else than the crab bisque soup.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Firefighter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
“Heard nothing but great things”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Impressed by the menu, I had to try it myself. It did not disappoint. I had the crabcake sandwich, and it was phenomenal. The Mango Guava cheesecake was to die for. My server Kasia is awesome. Chef Pouchon is very personable (he came over to my table for a brief conversation). I will definately go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuBaz96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
139 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Out of the way but good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We tried Savion's because we wanted something that wasn't a chain. The food was good, but I didn't think it was outstanding (well, unless you're comparing to the average chain restaurant). Downtown Kissimmee, where the restaurant is located, is out of the way if you're staying anywhere near the parks, and seemed fairly deserted (not unsafe or anything, just not very busy) the night we were there. The restaurant is a storefront with a few tables and pretty much no decor. Our server was friendly and competent. All in all, I wouldn't go out of my way to return, but if you're in the neighborhood it's a good choice. (Disclaimer: My three star rating isn't really a bad rating in my book, despite the grade inflation that seems to dominate all the restaurant reviews.)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank West52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
2 reviews
“So glad we tried it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family visited Savion's Place while on vacation, and I am so glad that we got away from chain restaurants to try a locally owned restaurant! The food was amazing! The lobster bisque, the crab cakes, the stuffed chicken, the desserts…..I could just go on! Not only is the food the best, but our waitress went above and beyond! I would say this is a must for anyone in Kissimmee or surrounding areas!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savion's Place also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Savion's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing