We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious little restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savion's Place

Savion's Place
Ranked #6 of 786 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have the best food around and an atmosphere to match. Try us and you'll be convinced! Our recipes are authentic and time-tested. The ingredients are always fresh. The result? A menu that bursts with flavor. Our dedicated staff is attentive and knowledgeable.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Lovely little restaurant in sleepy, downtown Kissimmee. Had lunch there 2 weeks in a row and it was delicious. Hamburgers are yummy and the service is very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicetoeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    138
    42
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soup and fish--wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Went to Savion's Place for lunch and my wife ordered their Lobster Bisque soup and I opted for the fish tacos. Our server told me that the tacos came with grouper. It's a more dense fish and came with orange and other unusual spices. My wife said he soup was the best she had ever tasted and my tacos were the most unusual I had experienced. Both were excellent as was the bread that came with the meal. Our server made the Savion experience even more worthwhile and added to the overall enjoyment of this small venue in the heart of Kissimmee. We chose this restaurant because of previous reviews and found that its top rating is not exaggerated. And all of this comes at an affordable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Delicious, Great live music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Small independent restaurant on downtown street. Some cafe type seating outside. Eager to please servers, great attention. Chef came to check on us, enjoyed everything!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Jewel in Kissimmee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went there last evening with 4 friends. Sat on outdoor terrace, had a nice bottle of Argentine Malbec and a Chilian white. The lobster bisque is extraordinary, my wife had a steak salad, with the steak cooked to her liking, our friends had fresh blackened cod, over a bed of flavored rice and broccoli, No one wanted desserts, but when they told us that half portions were available,
we broke down. Delicious! Had coffee, Chef Savion came to the table, chatted and asked about the meal, No one complained. Had coffee, and paid our server Kathia from Poland, a very fine and attentive waitress. Will not hesitate to go again. A great addition to our town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan and Simone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Terrific food! Friendly service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Lobster bisque was the best we've ever had. Meatloaf was also very good! Friendly, quick service. Very quant and they serve wine! We would definitely return next time we are in area.

Helpful?
Thank Jjuday30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savion's Place also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Savion's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing