We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Value”
Review of Savion's Place

Savion's Place
Ranked #5 of 794 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We have the best food around and an atmosphere to match. Try us and you'll be convinced! Our recipes are authentic and time-tested. The ingredients are always fresh. The result? A menu that bursts with flavor. Our dedicated staff is attentive and knowledgeable.
Columbia, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great food at a great price. Cozy place with very friendly and attentive staff. We ate there twice in 3 days during our trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JSne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    140
    43
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A bit off the Main Street, this little gem provides a wonderful dining experience. It is small so reservations are important. Dinner was delicious, meals ordered were salmon, done as requested. Lobster bisque soup was wonderful and split for 2 in the kitchen. The chef and staff were very attentive. Herbed bread was extremely good. Dessert provided an excellent ending to the meal. Ours was molten chocolate cake, others at our table had cheesecakes which were also excellent. A place not to be missed. Open for lunch and dinner. Fancier wines can be brought in by staff from wine store next door.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfun93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant, good service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We found this restaurant while exploring downtown Kissimmee only later to find out that this restaurant is nr 1 rated. We had lunch here and both me and my wife started with the soup of the day, which was a lobster bisque. The taste was excellent, though not so much lobster inside. My main course was mushroom ravioli, also very good, but nothing really special if you've ever been to Italy. Service was very attentive and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place for a good valued lunch or dinner, however, being the number 1 restaurant in Kissimmee out of 583 rated restaurants, you might be a little disappointed...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandervanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Soooo not fancy, but very tasty”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My ribeye got demolished! Quickly.

It was fantastic. Unlike other reviewers I thought that the lobster Mac and cheese was just ok.

Everyone else was very pleased with their orders which included lobster bisque and meatloaf

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MoxieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chef owned gem”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

5 of us tried this little gem with a great looking menu, 2 Chicagoans and 3 Floridians, no disappointments. It was a grey weekday but Savion's was bustling. Happy hour included 1/2 price drinks and appetizers--crabcakes, pulled pork sliders and spinich/lobster dip were delish. Limited but good wine and beer list. Jambalaya, stuffed chicken breast, meatloaf, pork ribeye were all excellent. The stuffed chicken was deemed our table's best--not surprising since the chef recommeded it when he visited our table. Definitely try the mini-desserts, key lime and chocolate lava cake were the best. Service was friendly, fast and responsive. We're going back this weekend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marythomas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savion's Place also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Savion's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing