We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”
Review of Tropico Mofongo

Tropico Mofongo
Ranked #97 of 793 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Description: Family owned and operated Since 2011, Casual dining Spanish home cooked meals.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The ambiance is excellent, service is courteous, and the food is amazing.

If you are around this area you must stop by and the prices are amazing.

Helpful?
Thank ElSantoPapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    29
    9
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Awesome Food, Ok Price, Service so so”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Went after a long day at Disneyworld. The location is close to disneyworld and easy to find. We went quiet late, and did not have a reservation. We were a large group of 15. We had to wait 10 min to get a table, don't know why as the resturant was nearly empty.
The food we order was good authentic mexican food, and it was really delicious. The quantity of food was adequate for the price. Ticket time was about 10 mins, so we tried their complementary chips. They were terrible, and dry though.
The service was so so. The waiter was an older fellow. He was accomdating in odering; having certain food omitted from a dish (Kids are picky eaters). It was very difficult to get a hold of the waiter after placing the orders. There were not enough plates/fork/knives/water at our table. Seemed like they wanted us to get out so they could close the resturant.
The gratutity was automatic.
The food was good, maybe the service would have been better had we gone earlier.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terrence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
175 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The best food in Orlando so it must be a local secret!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this restaurant by searching yelp and we are adventurous with international cuisine. We ate there twice during our Orlando stay for under 30 dollars for five people. Our 8,4 and 10 month old pigged out on the delicious chicken, rice and beans and we enjoyed specialty salads, plantains, ribs and fried meats. Order on the frugal side as we found the portions to be huge. The decor is nothing to write home about but the clientele all speak Spanish and the staff was very courteous. During the weekend it was so jammed that it was hard to Find an open table. If you are not an adventurous American eater than perhaps this stop is not for you. But if you want wonderful tasty food for less I would highly suggest visiting. We are wishing they would come out to California next!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gsmyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty!!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Terrible food and the place look and feel disgusting. I don't know how they stay open. By far this is the worse place I ever ate!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Panduchy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth the short drive”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

from the resorts. the food was scrumptious, plentiful and didn't break the bank. A much better lunch choice than any of the chain restaurants on the 192. The sweet plantains were especially nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hfeatherina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropico Mofongo also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tropico Mofongo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing