We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #101 of 792 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned and operated Italian restaurant open 365 days a year, 7 days a week and every holiday Our establishment is a hop, skip and jump away from Celebration and Walt Disney World As soon as you enter you can smell our delicious bread that is baked on the premises every day! Come and enjoy the culinary talents of our expert chefs' specializing in bringing you authentic Italian cuisine from our mouth-watering meatballs, hot and cold appetizers, garden fresh salads, tasty soups, hand tossed pizza and made to order divine entrees! Finish off to our dreamiest tiramisu, decadent chocolatley chocolatiest chocolate layer cake, luscious rich creamy cheesecake and lastly our heavenly cannoli's (made with only our secret ingredients) We boast a full service bar complete with our own signature cocktails and an extensive wine selection that would seduce any palate Our place is cozy and full of ambience and personality... Our staff is friendly, upbeat and fun-loving... Take out and children's menus available... You simply must throw your next party with us... We cannot wait for you to come and visit... We guarantee you'll keep coming back...
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had just got off the plane and stopped in for a late lunch before heading to our resort. Place was empty but it was after 2 in the afternoon. Service was excellent. Waiter was friendly and helpful! Our son had pizza and we had the baked ziti which was delicious. No mozzarella sticks here. They chop slices of mozzarella and deep fry them which was really good as well. Would definitley go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    107
    40
    22
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Should have checked Trip Advisor first.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We wanted Italian on our last night of vacation. Didn't want a large chain but a small neighborhood place. Very disappointing. I agree with the other reviews. Our waiter may have a day job as a mortician. The service was slow and lacking. The food was not anything special. The bar area is beautiful to look at. But that seemed to be the only high point in the place. Don't waste your money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A neighborhood Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

That is a little joke but the food is very authentic and real Italian. I grew up in an Italian neighborhood and dated Italian gals and watched their mothers cook. Oh the taste! Little Italy comes close. Armando is great

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awful, dreadful, little to recommend not little Italy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Ok lets get the good stuff out the way... it kept us dry during a storm.

Arrived late on in the evening, around 9pm and it was very quiet (was one large table with about 8 people and 3 others with maybe 4 at each. We were seated quickly and the waiter was polite and fine and apologetic over the course of the evening. Drinks arrived quickly. So at 9.30 we ordered 1 lrge Pizza, lasagne, 1 small childs pizza and some sort of aubergine bake (egg plant). So at 10pm waiter apologised and said the restaurant was busy, and provide us some 'bread' to tide us over. At 10.25pm the bread arrived. At 10.30 the food arrived. Someone else wrote 'little portions' rather than Little Italy and that was accurate description however a relief. I had a basic cheese and tomato pizza... sauce was a strange really deep red colour so I think was just made from concentrate, and cheese appeared unlike mozzarella but cheddar cheese. Base was soggy. Lasagne my daughter had two bites.. it was also surrounded by this unusual tomato sauce perhaps to disguise the taste. The eggplant bake was served on a cold plate, and was indeed cold, it was also raw, or potato it was hard to tell as it was crunchy. It was indeed one of THE worst meals we have ever had... avoid like the plague...... or catch the plague it might taste better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank targetpractice22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went to Little Italy on our last night in Orlando. it was. Good excuse to get dressed up and go to a restaurant rather than a fast food joint. We were seated quickly and our drinks were attended to. We were told that we would be brought a jug of water which never arrived and when we asked for the water we were brought two glasses of water (there were 4 of us) rather than a jug.

Starters arrived and were OK we asked for 3 lots of Bruschetta but the waiter recommended that we only take one as each serving had 4 pieces so we went with the recommendation expecting them to be relatively big servings......they were not and we should have had at least two!

Main meals arrived and were of a good size. Nothing special to be honest, not what I would have expected from a restaurant where they say everything is made to order. Waiter was flitting around everywhere and while he was good we did have to try hard to catch his eye to get refills on the drinks.

Dessert was a little disappointing too, I ordered the cheesecake and while it wasn't the worst I have had I have had much much better. The cheesecake arrived with the paper still on one side as it had not been removed in the kitchen.

The waiter was brilliant bringing a soda when one of our party spilled food on themselves, he brought it with a cloth told them to dab on the soda, they did and the stain vanished so they were happy.

Most expensive meal we had and yes a little bit steep on the service charge.

Wine was very expensive for what was a very mediocre bottle.

Did not live up to my expectations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinamorgan991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing