We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended - Almost Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed between Feb 26 and Mar 7 2014. Upon arrival we realized we were staying in a Villa with a view of the back of the resto; the desk staff changed that with no issues and moved us to Villa F with a much nicer view (pond).

The villa was clean, all appliances worked well and the amenities were as expected. Most TV channels were HD, and there was a decent variety. The beds were amazingly comfortable (1 king and 1 queen). The safe worked (after getting it reset). The full kitchen was great; the fridge wasn't overly cold but worked fine. Same with the stove, it wasn't super hot but again worked. The microwave and dishwasher were good. You are provided with one dishwasher package daily (if used). We had a small covered deck with 2 chairs and a table. The AC unit was loud, but worked so no real complaint there. There were a few ducks and other birds around the grounds... used to being fed by the guests... they were friendly ;-) The WiFi worked, but required a login each time you 'returned' to the network... free of course.

The grounds were clean and there was ample parking (note parking is random, and you may end up with a different spot each night - but all are close to the rooms for the most part). There was a security guard at the entrance during evenings and on weekends. The walkway was nicely lit. The pool area was very clean and inviting. Some loungers along with a covered seating area (both small and could fill quickly). The hot tub and pool were nice (towels provided). We did not use the resto or bar on site, but both looked nice and had people in them each day we were there. The laundry facilities cost $2 per wash and $2 per dry and worked well. Gym was also nice, had 2 treadmills and a couple other machines; along with 2 TV's. The free computer area was convenient and has a printer.

The location was excellent for us (easy access to Disney, Universal, International Drive, Downtown Orlando, Highways and the Airport). There were many many food choices in the area, as well as grocery stores/Walmart etc.

The only issue was the cleaning staff. We noticed a big difference between the weekday and weekend staff. Basically the weekend staff did NOT clean anything, did NOT provide new towels or toilet paper and did not make beds (not that that was important). The weekday staff ensured all towels were in place, toilets were cleaned and other little things were done. The issue with the towels and toilet paper was taken care of promptly by the staff (we walked over to the desk, and before we got back we had our towels and paper!)

Overall, this place was exactly what we were looking for, private, clean, good location and it felt safe. We would recommend and will be staying here again (if the pricing remains the way it is now).

Room Tip: Rooms in Villa A do NOT back on the ponds, they back on the resto and pool. Villa's D, E, F, M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough reveiw of our property and ehat we have to offer. It pleases our staff that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you also for detailing areas in which we can improve. We will do our best to have those remedied in time for your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Villa was exactly what we needed for our trip to the Orlando area. Something private, spacious and conveniently located. We were not pleased with the villa we were assigned on check-in, we were moved to a nice location, no issues. Everything in the villa worked as expected (full kitchen including FR, ST, MW, DW). It was clean when we arrived, but the cleaning during our stay was very inconsistent (weekend vs weekday). Our issues were taken care of before we could even return to our villa (visited front desk to inform). There are quite a few villas that do NOT have a view of the pond; be careful to check your view on check in. We ended up in Villa F, which had convenient parking, close access the pool area and back on the pond. The following villas have all their units backing on the ponds: Villas D, E, F, M, L, J, I Laundry facilities are $2 per wash and $2 per dry, worked well. Nice gym. Pool is very nice, with loungers and covered area to enjoy. You may bring your own drink (no glass) to the pool area. There is a tv in the covered area as well. Free coffee and water in the lobby; free computer usage + printing. We will stay there again (price dependent of course).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Now that I have stayed at this resort, I am very confused as to why the 5 star ratings from guests, unless our particular unit was the only run down villa. We stayed here early February for 8 nights. Front desk personnel was nice but he told us a lot of false things.

One was the run time for the shuttle bus, he said there was only one stop after us but there were actually 3 more. That made a huge difference in time. We rode on the shuttle 5 days to Disney, and the shortest time was 45 minutes. So plan on at least that much time from the minute you get on the shuttle to Epcot. If you need to transfer to another park, plan for additional time. Let me just say it wasted a good amount of morning hours when there was less crowd. The 2nd thing he mentioned was how cheap it was to rent a car, well, it turned out a lot more expensive than his $20 a day. That wasn't his fault but I wish he would have given a closer number in the beginning given his job should require his knowledge of such things.

My biggest complaint for this place was housekeeping, it was almost nonexistent! We were there 8 days and housekeeping NEVER ONCE cleaned the floors!! I left some hair on the bathroom floor just to see if they would be gone but no, day after day, they got piled and I couldn't believe my eyes even to the last day, the hairs on the floor was not cleaned! It's not a lot, I just have super long hair so it's definitely visible. Our kitchen towel, the ONLY one that was provided, was also never replaced. I was grossed out by the 3rd day and didn't use it anymore. We ended up going to nearby Target and got paper towels. I also noticed housekeeping used the towel to clean the sink and countertop. This place could really improve on housekeeping. Should have kept our tips as it didn't make any difference.

The coffee table was half broken with a shaky leg, I have a 2 yo so that could be dangerous. There was also a loose outlet that was kind of hanging on but exposing the insides next to one of the night stands. The furniture in the living room were all pretty run down, like those you would see at road sides that says FREE.

The shower curtain in the upstairs bathroom also got mold on one of the corners, it's a pretty big spot too. The baseboards and floors are all dirty looking.

Overall it wasn't a pleasant experience, we would not stay here again. Also, if you have young children, I would advise against staying here because it's a two story with a steep staircase, the young ones can fall and really get hurt. There were no rugs put at the bottom of the stairs. My little one did fall a few steps but she was thankfully okay. I didn't realize it was all 2 story villas, otherwise I would not have booked there. And the rave reviews are not reliable I am not doubting about the honesty of things on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property despite the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. The hotel does its best to take measures to ensure that each guest enjoys their time with us. I apologize we couldn't do that for you. We will address the departments and areas that you documented and make every effort to improve. Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our family of 6 had travelled 1200 miles and over 21 hours to take our 4 children to Disney World, the first visit for 3 of our children. Our vacation would have been ruined if not for the kindness, generosity, and overall AMAZING staff.
Our car had been broken into (at no fault of the hotel) and our 5-day passes were one of the items stolen. My husband went to the front desk to ask them if they would refund our reserved stay as we would have to head home if we couldn't get replacement tickets. John, the GM, immediately stepped in and let us know they would not let our vacation be ruined and that the hotel could help us get in to parks until our situation was resolved.
For 5 days, Jeff and Carol, employees of the hotel, personally escorted us to whichever park we wanted to go to and beyond saved our vacation. That kind of kindness and service is unheard of! They could have easily told us that it wasn't there problem but instead showed compassion and kindness that we will forever be grateful for. After 5 days of escorting our crazy family to park gates we are beyond blessed to call "Mr. Jeff" and "Miss Carol" our friends.
I cannot even put our thankfulness for everyone into proper words. Their customer service was beyond our wildest expectations and we will forever be loyal customers (and friends!)
Not only is the staff beyond amazing, but the property itself is outstanding! We had a gorgeous 2 bedroom townhouse style room. We were able to cook and relax without feeling cramped. Ducks walked right up to our outdoor seating area and tapped their beaks on our patio door. The laundry was fabulous too! Super fast washers and the dryers actually dried in one load!!! A nice surprise was that this is a gated hotel. Also next to major restaurants and stores.
Thank you, John, "Mr. Jeff" and "Miss Carol" for going WAAAAAY above and beyond our expectations. You will all forever be one of our family's greatest blessings.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sjtjwb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

I cannot thank you enough for your flattering review and kind words about our resort and staff. Those of us that have been in this industry for a while need reminders from time to time why we chose this path in the first place. Thank you for reminding our staff and myself why we really come to work every day. Be well and take good care until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The resort consists of seventy-three townhouses with adequate secure parking. It also has a restaurant, launderette, function rooms and swimming pools. Our unit had a King (6') bedroom and a Queen (5') bedroom on the first floor (Am. 2nd) with 42" flat screen TVs in both also a bathroom with double sink in a marble worktop, the bath had a shower over. A Bible was in the King bedroom. On the ground floor (Am. 1st) there was a large living room with another 42" flat-screen TV and a sofa bed with well equipped Kitchen off. Off the Living Room via patio doors was a patio area with table and two chairs and a view of trees growing around a small lake with an ornamental bridge over, in it fishing was permitted. Also a large shower/cloakroom. An amazing number of towels were provided - six could be accommodated. Parking is either outside your uni tor close nearby.

The tap water in Florida has a rather unpleasant taste and bottled water is very popular. The access is via a dual carriageway with barriers on each, secured and operated at night by a security guard. A large number of sharp and abrupt sleeping policemen have been installed to control traffic speed the result is an unpleasant ride.

A good Denny's is next door also a less acceptable Panda Express, set behind them a Target department store for all your heart desires. The Resort is very convenient for all the area's attractions.

Room Tip: You could not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank halilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your very thorough review of our facility and area. Our staff is very pleased that you enjoyed what we have to offer. We truly hope to have the privilege of being your hosts in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This resort was laid out like a 2-story townhome. It had a full bath, kitchen, living room/dining room combination on the first floor. Upstairs it featured two bedrooms--a queen size bedroom overlooking the pool and a king size bedroom plus a full bath with double sinks. There were many nice touches including granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms and a flat screen TV in both bedrooms and the living room. It was very clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our villas. It is very flattering to our staff that you hold the resort in such high regard. We truly appreciate your business, and we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at this resort for a family weekend getaway. Great amenities. Missing a frying pan in the kitchen, however, we went next door to the store and bought one.Did some sight seeing and shopping. It was great. Nice people, great weather. Great location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your weekend getaway. There are countless lodging selections in Central Florida, and we are grateful and honored you picked our property to satisfy your needs. Thank you again, we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas

Address: 4787 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $102 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate in tropical resort hotels in Orlando, Florida, at the new BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas located in Kissimmee. Surrounded by eighteen lush, breathtaking acres, our four-star-caliber resort hotel presents an astonishing array of delightful ways to spend magical days and mystical nights. Featuring magnificent two and three bedroom resort villas adorned by private waterfront balconies overlooking luscious gardens and a tropical array of plants and wildlife. Each villa is designer furnished and features exceptional character. Four-hundred-thread-count Egyptian cotton linen embraces heavenly bedding and ensures a comfortable and luxurious sense of serenity for our visitors.Dine in our on-site restaurant Saratoga Grill and Bar, serving delectable Floribbean style, tropical and American cuisine. Relax by our heated swimming pool, hot tub, and lounge deck, and enjoy pool deck services, including sun lounges, umbrellas, and towels. Children will enjoy a children’s kiddie pool, playground and game room arcade. Work out in our on-site fitness center with the latest in exercise equipment. Enjoy a scenic walk through our lush tropical gardens on waterfront boardwalks. Gaze at the diverse wildlife from our scenic covered gazebos. Warm Hospitality is Calling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing