We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible check-in experience but the rest was nothing but wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is a condo style vacation villa with two or three bedrooms and bathroom upstairs and living room, kitchen and another bathroom downstairs. It is spacious and very comfortable compared to a hotel room. Here we could relax very well like a home away from home and is suitable for staying for several days. It has beautiful landscaping with a water view, fountain and board walk. Its heated pool is also nice with no smell of chlorine . The restaurant on the premises is excellent. Every thing we ordered was delicious and the price was very reasonable. We had a horrible experience at the time of check-in. The confirmation sheet of the reservation from Best Western Central Reservation stated the check in time was 3 pm. However, we had to wait until close to 4 pm for our room to be ready. This room , however, does not have nice view and had some smell from the restaurant. We asked to change the room and we had to wait until close to 5 pm to finally be able to check in. The assistant manager told us that they have a policy of check-in time of 4 pm. How can they make a policy which is different from what is confirmed for the reservation? They should hire more people for cleaning, so they are able to keep the published check-in time. We were quite happy with the second room. The assistant manager worked very hard to help make the second room ready as quickly as possible. The next day when he saw me at the pool he came to apologize and asked if everything was okay. I appreciate his follow up. The general manager also apologized to me and wanted to make sure everything was okay. The villa was clean when we checked in. However, while we stayed the daily cleaning was minimal. Many days there was no vacuuming and no supplies like soap, shampoo and conditioner were left or two body gels instead of shampoo and conditioner were left . They changed bed sheets when we asked. However, This is a home away from home and at your own home you do not vacuum every day nor do you change sheets every day, or do not get new supplies of soap, shampoo and conditioners every day. I believe that cleaning these villa takes time if one person does it. If a team of two persons works for each unit like it is done in many other hotels, I believe it would be much more efficient; it can be done much quicker and it is much easier for cleaning persons. I also noticed that even though the bed is relatively new, one side of the mattress where people sit shows signs of breaking down. They should rotate or flip over mattress once in a while in order to alleviate this problem. Except for the experience at the time of check-in, our stay was nothing but wonderful. We would certainly like to come back to stay for an even more days.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GerogeY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your thorough review of our property. We appreciate your willingness to see the entire picture, not just the inconveniences that you encountered. Our management staff makes it a point to analyze feedback and use it to implement improvements for our guests. Thank you for helping us out in that regard. We value your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

I found this gem after doing my research on Trip Advisor for a nice, reasonably priced place to stay in Orlando. We couldn't have been happier! We got a 2 bedroom villa and it was great, our son had his own room and bathroom too! A full sized kitchen (especially the fridge/freezer) was a real treat as we tended to eat breakfast in the room and make lunches to go. The 3 TV's were also a hit with my teenage son. We went to the pool/hot tub which were nice but the hot tub could have been cleaner. The staff were beyond friendly, it became our nightly game to guess which of the friendly guards at the gate would be on duty :) We had a rental car and it wasn't too far to Disney or Universal. Lots of places to shop nearby, from Walmart/Target to the outlets, they are all nearby. Also plenty of restaurants in the area. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaclyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to research, stay, and review our property. The hotel staff is very flattered about your compliments of our performance. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with the decor of the town house unit. We felt comfortable and right at home. Crown molding, high end ceiling fans, beautiful fabrics on beds, curtains and couches/chairs made the stay very enjoyable. The granite surfaces and new sculptured carpeting just conveyed cleanliness. I dropped a peanut on the bedroom floor, picked it up and ate it. My husband couldn't believe his clean freak germaphobe wife did that. It's that new and clean. ( unit 3047). The bedrooms are very nice sized with flat screens. One minor pitfall would be minimal kitchen equipment. We lacked a baking dish, broiler pan, and too few eating/serving utensils. All in all, we enjoyed our one week stay. The staff promptly and cheerfully attended to minor room fixes with a follow up by manager to make sure we were taken care of.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Holly-in-Haleiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your high praise of our villas and staff. It means a great deal to our staff that you enjoyed your week with us. We value your business greatly, and we hope to see you and yours again in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

What a wonderful Oasis in the middle of chaotic Orlando Kissimmee. I met my husband for a weekend at the Mecum Auto Auction and found ourselves staying in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 story townhome. Beautifully updated, extremely clean, comfortable bed, full kitchen, living room. Spacious and tree lined grounds for walking. Restaurant and Bar, heated pool, workout room, and well back from the highway so no noise. It was even a gated hotel. I had cocktails and appetizer while husband was still at car show and felt very comfortable sitting at the bar alone. The bartender(female) was fantastic and the food was delicious. Happy hour was from 4-8, nice! The entire staff reached out with hellos, the whole time we were there. It is definitely a destination property, as it is hard to see from the road, but once checked in, you won't want to leave. I think it would be great for weddings(lovely Gazebo with pond and fountain), families, reunions, snowbirds, girls or guys getaways. I felt very safe.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyBister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about our property, amenities, and staff. It gives our team a great sense of pride when we can not only meet, but exceed expectations. We truly appreciate you choosing our facility to satisfy your lodging needs. Thank you again, we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We are not quite done with our stay here but I cannot imagine anything going wrong between now and tomorrow! I have to say that this is the best "hotel" that I have ever stayed in. We rented a 2bdrm 2bath room. They are all town home style places. The rooms are spacious. There is a full kitchen and dining area within the living room downstairs. The couch pulls out so you can sleep 5-6 comfortably in this unit. The other full bath is downstairs. The upper floor shares a bath. Everything was clean. Smelled fresh. The best kept secret in town! The bar area is small but they have an area outside covered by the pool with comfy chairs and tables and a TV. The next best thing is happy hour is 4-8 with 2for1 house wines, beer $2 and the appetizers are $5. The portions were generous for the 3 of us to share. What a deal and a cheap way to eat!!! We will definitely stay here again. The pool is heated and was well used yesterday. The lobby area is very nice. They do have a full restaurant onsite but we did not try it. Nice ground, Basketball court. Walkways and alligators in their little lagoon areas. Walking distance to Denny's and Target. Shuttle to the Magic Kingdom and outlet stores. No shuttle to the airport. The only thing really lacking is a grill area.

Room Tip: If you want a little bit more peace and quiet choose one further back and not right by the pool. Ou...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing such a favorable review. We are pleased that you not only enjoyed our villas, but our onsite lounge and pool area as well. We do hope we see you again in the very near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our 2 bedroom suite was very spacious. There was a bathroom with shower on the ground floor and one on the second floor as well. The kitchen was a nice size and the decor throughout the unit tasteful. We were able to use the outdoor pool despite it being only in low 60's since the water was heated. Of course the hot tub can be used at all times as well. They have a nice little bar on-site with indoor and outdoor seating. We enjoyed happy hour out by the pool in the evenings. Every employee we met at the resort were helpful and friendly. IWe chose this hotel because it was pet friendly, but would go again because it is such a lovely resort. I expected some noise, but it was very quite and restful. The only downside was it is quite a distance with traffic to Universal Studios (Disney is closer). However, we went at a peak time and perhaps traffic is not that always that severe.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChurchHillVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your take on our facility. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed our villas as well as our pool and other on site amenities. We truly value your business and hope that we have the pleasure of hosting you and yours again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is the "best" best western I've ever stayed at in 40 years of travel. It has all the facilities your need for vacation or business and the service and rooms are top-notch.You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your flattering remarks about our facility. We are truly honored that you hold our resort in such high regard. We sincerely hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again on your next Central Florida trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas

Address: 4787 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $104 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate in tropical resort hotels in Orlando, Florida, at the new BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas located in Kissimmee. Surrounded by eighteen lush, breathtaking acres, our four-star-caliber resort hotel presents an astonishing array of delightful ways to spend magical days and mystical nights. Featuring magnificent two and three bedroom resort villas adorned by private waterfront balconies overlooking luscious gardens and a tropical array of plants and wildlife. Each villa is designer furnished and features exceptional character. Four-hundred-thread-count Egyptian cotton linen embraces heavenly bedding and ensures a comfortable and luxurious sense of serenity for our visitors.Dine in our on-site restaurant Saratoga Grill and Bar, serving delectable Floribbean style, tropical and American cuisine. Relax by our heated swimming pool, hot tub, and lounge deck, and enjoy pool deck services, including sun lounges, umbrellas, and towels. Children will enjoy a children’s kiddie pool, playground and game room arcade. Work out in our on-site fitness center with the latest in exercise equipment. Enjoy a scenic walk through our lush tropical gardens on waterfront boardwalks. Gaze at the diverse wildlife from our scenic covered gazebos. Warm Hospitality is Calling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing