We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saratoga Resort Villas
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$99
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$129
$84
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$215
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$154
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$352
$196
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$90
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$107
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveler rating
662
342
122
69
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
342
122
69
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanda expressfull kitchenliving roomtarget supermarketsuper targetboth bedroomsthree bedroombasketball courtdisney worldking bedthe general managerorlando arealaundry facilitiesresort feehot tubflat screennice pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,014 - 1,019 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

... ...My family LOVED IT.....From the time we arrived we were welcomed by a gated guard then the pleasant front desk staff - Kim .... our family felted truly welcomed. We booked a two bedroom/two full bath villa (townhome style). All rooms were very clean and obviously new. The kitchen was fully equipped . Thanks to whomever designed the upstairs bathroom layout. It had two entrances and a dividing door so that one could use the toilet/bath in private while another could use the double sink vanity. The dining area has seating for four adults.
We look forward to our next visit...thank you

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moises C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Manager at Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

It is always a rewarding feeling to receive excellent reviews from our guests and especially when they depart they leave with smiling faces. Thank you for choosing our property and it is always our motto to provide excellent service and to create first and lasting impressions. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and please remember our doors are always open

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visited some friends this past weekend. Not enough sitting space in the 3 bedroom. People were sitting in the floor! Great area, and nice place overall. Only complaint from everyone was the small sitting/living room area.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Manager at Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We the staff thank you for the opportunity to have stayed at our beautiful resort. We definitely value your opinion and favorably ask for all constructive criticism. Because many of the configurations cannot be changed, we can definitely improve on areas that are fixable and that is our goal, which is to better serve each one of our guests. Remember we need all guest feedbacks, which allow us to view from a different perspective. We are very appreciative and we thank you once again for choosing us. Overall, your stay was enjoyable and that makes us all equally fulfilled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just got back from staying 4 nights at Saratoga Resort Villas - and already wanting to go back. Location good, hotel clean and comfortable and affordable - plus a big heated pool which was really appreciated during the cool season. Our kids could have stayed in the pool forever.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna-Olle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Manager at Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

It was our pleasure that you and your family chose our property for a home away from home getaway. It was also refreshing to hear that the children enjoyed the heated pool, which placed huge smiles on our faces because they enjoyed their stay. Thank you for allowing us to be of service to your family and we welcome you with open arms many times over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights in late October. The property was recently opened September 2012 as a Best Western Premier property, having gone through a major renovation during the past 2 years. Usually we choose hotels based on TripAdvisor reviews; we took a gamble on this one as it had no reviews at the time of our booking, but it was a good rate and was spacious enough for our family of 2 adults and 3 children. When we arrived we were floored. Although there were a few minor complaints (which I will list at the end), the property far exceeded our expectations and we will definitely stay here again. The area is super-saturated with places to stay when visiting Disney, so I hope this review will make your decisions a little easier.

We received impeccable customer service from the moment we arrived; it was what I would expect from a 5 star resort, and have never experienced at a Best Western before. At the gate house, the security guard greeted us with a smile and a wave and verified our reservations before he let us through. Our toddler instantly made friends with every staff member. They were very accommodating to all our needs and requests.

PROPERTY:
Attention has been paid to every detail on the outside. The property is well maintained and landscaping is beautiful. The property is very kid-friendly. There is a large playground for the younger kids, and a shady grassy area for kids to run around in. The heated pool was clean and has plenty of nearby seating, both in the sun and under cover, with a bar close by.

The facilities building is located in the front of the resort area. It includes a clean fitness room with several different machines, a laundry room with 3 sets of coin-op washers and dryers (and one free washer), a game room with ~10 arcade games, bathrooms, and meeting rooms. On the second floor was a fenced, lit tennis court. We brought our own food, so i cannot comment on the quality of the restaurant's food, but it looked very nice with both indoor and outdoor seating areas.

Although it was a good distance from one side of the property to the other, the staff drove around golf carts and were super accommodating. Whenever one of the kids wanted a ride to the arcade or playground, they called the front desk or flagged down one of the crew driving a cart and they were happy to give them a ride around the property.

ROOMS:
We booked a two bedroom/two full bath villa (townhome style). All rooms were very clean and obviously new. The kitchen was fully equipped except for an oven. Thanks to whoever designed the upstairs bathroom layout. It had two entrances and a dividing door so that one could use the toilet/bath in private while another could use the double sink vanity. The dining area has seating for four adults. Housekeeping brought us a highchair for our toddler from the restaurant, which we used all week. Our villa had one king bed and two doubles. The soft beds were very comfortable and we didn't want to get out of bed! Both rooms had plenty of space for a nice pack n play (which the hotel provided at our request.)

There are nice large HD flat screens in every room, with 50+ channels, including 3 HBO channels and one local channel that runs information about local parks, rides, and attractions 24/7. The Living room area did not have a coffee table or desk, as I am accustomed to at most "suite" hotels. I was able to use the dining table when I needed to use my laptop. There was plenty of space against the wall for a work desk in the living room, so I hope they will consider putting work desks in all units. We watched some movies, and the couch got uncomfortable after sitting for a little while. A place to kick up your feet like an ottoman would have been nice. An area rug for kids to lay on while watching movies would have been nice also. I appreciated the free HIGH speed wifi (speedtest.com measured 15-20 Mbps) Many places will advertise free wifi and give you speeds reminiscent of dialup.

LOCATION:
This is a great location for people visiting Disney. The property is in Kissimmee just east of the 192/535 intersection, which means very easy access to Disney and SeaWorld, and just a little farther to Universal. There is a Super Target within walking distance where you can get just about anything you would need on vacation, including groceries. The Lake Buena Vista outlets are minutes away on 535, and the premium outlets are just a little past that. There are free shuttles available to the outlets.

The advertised "free shuttles to local parks" really meant a free shuttle to one Disney location where you can take the Disney transportation system to get wherever you needed to go from there. It runs twice in the morning and returns 3 times at night. Not really worth it in my book if you have a rental car. Pay the $14 Disney parking fee per day, go enjoy the parks and don't be confined to a limited shuttle schedule. Disney parks are only a 12-15 minute drive from here.

The shuttles to other attractions like Universal or SeaWorld are ~$15pp, so if you have a larger group, this can get expensive quick. It took us 22 minutes to get to Universal Studios from the hotel.

TIP: If you have a rental car but don't want to pay for parking, you can drive to downtown Disney to take advantage of the free parking. Take the free Disney buses from there to wherever you need to go

CONS:
-Uncomfortable couch
-The water pressure in upstairs shower was not nearly as nice as downstairs shower
-Downstairs was all ceramic tile. An area rug would be welcomed by families with kids.
-The lock on the rear balcony door was faulty and only locked with the secondary pin

Bottom line: We felt right at home and didn't want to leave!!!

Room Tip: -If you need an oven for cooking, or a work desk for your laptop, ask before you book. I heard from other guests that the 1 bedroom loft units have both these features.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank rcpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Manager at Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

It is always a pleasure to receive constructive criticisms and we the staff value your opinion and recommendations. I want to personally thank you and your family for taking that chance to stay with us and have taken the time to communicate what each felt needed to be additions and what were beneficial. We are forever a working progress; therefore, with your suggestions I can assure you they will not be overlooked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a newcomer to the Best Western family and a welcome addition.
The grounds are very well maintained, manicured and clean. I love the gated security, it really does put you at ease.
The lobby and front desk area are modern and atractive and the satff seems friendly, competitent and accomodating.
The rooms are second to none. Mini apartments with full kitchen, living area and balcony downstairs and bedroom area upstairs with two bedrooms and full bathroom in between.
Endless channel choices for TV entertainment.
Great pool and whirpool area.
The value for price paid was unbeatable.

Room Tip: the room layouts are all basically the same. Two bedroom units with full kitchen.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avidtraveler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Manager at Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for selecting our beautiful resort and sharing your kind words. We have met your expectations and we are forever appreciative for the feedback. It is our responsibility to continue providing outstanding service and meet all guests’ standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews