We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely condo, ideal location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool Area / Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area / Hot Tub
Main Bedroom Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Pool Area / Hot Tub
Main Bedroom
Dining Area
Living Area / Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Veranda
Entry onto the complex
Pool
Pool
Club House
Inside the Club House, gym can be found through the door to the left of the screen
Another picture of inside the Club House
Utility Room - which is found through the kitchen door to the left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
c0llete
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely condo, ideal location!”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Another fantastic stay, everything you need for a base when in Florida! Brilliant location, easy to get to all the attractions and lots of food places nearby.
Condo was clean, tidy and so spacious (stayed with 4 adults and a baby).
Defiantly stay again and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Cane Island. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiN2
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Fantastic condo, easy accessible for everything and everywhere. Condo is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The grounds and pool are very nice too. I will most definitely stay here again and pass my thoughts onto others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Cane Island. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the accommodation/complex was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. It is much appreciated too that you will pass on your thoughts to others, as it is reassuring to others when thinking of booking to know people that have already visited. We look forward to hearing from you again should you wish to return to Florida. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkbear7...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Condo”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I’d like to start off this review first by saying that Shellie the owner is great to deal with.Shellie was always quick to answer any questions I had or when I had to adjust my booking was a great help.was a very positive start before we even arrived.Now the Condo....Great Condo with a lovely layout.Has everything you need.tvs in both bedrooms and one in the living room,great Wifi.washing machine and tumble dryer so handy when travelling.Condo is in a nice quiet complex.The Condo is across the street from cvs which is so handy to pick up bits and pieces,there are loads of restaurants within walking distance.The Condo is also a short drive to Disney and universal.If you don’t drive it’s about $10 dollars in an Uber.I will definitely book again for our next trip to Florida.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Cane Island and thank you for the kind words. We do try our best to get back to our guests as quickly as possible, as we understand how booking a holiday can be stressful and if we can lessen any of this stress we do try our best. We are also really happy to hear that the condo lived up to your expectations along with the complex and the location. We really do look forward to hearing from you again should you wish to return to Florida. Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W
Flint, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and Spacious!”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This condo was in a great location and spacious for our family of four. Close 15 minute travel to the Orlando Convention Center and many Disney Resorts. I enjoyed the quietness of the resort and the low key atmosphere. We had a slight snag with the entrance code when we arrived but the Management resort helped resolve the issue very quickly. One tip is to have ample change for tolls and get instructions on how to lock the door (if there is no key). We plan to book again for next year!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
""Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, as you know future guests always rely on testimonials, when they are considering booking their holiday. It does make us happy when we hear that the hard work we put into the condo pays off, and that you were very pleased, with the condo/resort and to hear that it met all of your expectations. I must apologise once again for the snag with the entrance code to the unit and I am extremely happy that the Management Company resolved this immediately. We do look forward to you coming back and hopefully we will hear from you in the near future. Thank you once again."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you so much for leaving feedback on your stay in Cane Island, we are so happy to hear that you found everything to your liking, we will also be more than happy to accommodate you should you wish to return and of course we will offer a discount for the repeat business. Many thanks once again as you can appreciate we rely on previous guests testimonies for all possible future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Betty V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Condo was great, had a very nice time. The other guests were friendly and the pool was great. A great place to enjoy the warm weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback during your stay at Cane Island. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsalblue
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Would return in a minute”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our overall experience was very good. The layout of the condo was excellent for our family, and it was well furished and well maintained. The staff was more than willing to assist when we asked for help.

The only draw backs were:
1. There wasn't a welcome folder visible upon entry into the condo. We had to search all the drawers to find the packet which included phone numbers and Wi-Fi passwords.
2. There were 5 TV remotes and one TV. Some directions would be useful. The TV was a bit on the small size.
3. There was no information regarding the clubhouse/pool pass code. We asked other residents how to gain access.
4. The shower water pressure in the master suite was poor for four days. The shower head was then replaced, that seemed to remedy the situation.
5. It appears that maintenance came into the room to change the shower head while we were out; no notice was given prior or afterwards.
6. A ceiling fan in the main suite would be great.

Even with those minor issues, we were pleased with Cane Island and would return anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave feedback on your stay in Cane Island. We are so pleased to hear that overall you had a very good experience and that the staff were very forthcoming. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to locate the welcome folder as this is normally left on the side by the telephone and internet box so I have contacted our management company to ensure that this is there for future guests, but as I said I was under the impression that this was in the unit. I was also unaware of the 5 controls but I presume two of these are for the TV's in the bedrooms and the other 3 are the DVD player, Cable and TV in the living area. The wifi details and phone number are all on the side of the internet box next to the phonw also. I do apologise for the water pressure but I was assured that once this was reported to the M.C. this was replaced immediately. Finally as there is full air conditioning throughout the unit a fan in the main bedroom is not really required. I do hope I have put your mind at rest and although you had a few recommendations it is lovely to know that you would definitely return in a minute.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing