We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty meal Friendly Service”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #12 of 793 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty meal Friendly Service”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were told this is an unusual placeto eat with buckets of complimentary peanuts on the table and peanut shells thrown on the floor crunching as you walk to your seat.
Well they were right but it all adds to the atmosphere.
The Meal we had was cooked to perfection, we received a warm and friendly reception from the staff, our server was a really funny guy who made us feel welcome.
overall a lovely experience and we cant wait to go back on our next Florida vacation.
one of the best meals during our 3 week stay in kissimmee last September

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,127
    475
    119
    61
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
208 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“V-day treat”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Do call ahead seating!!! We got there 5 minutes before our time and were seated right away while there were tons of people still waiting for their time. We got our drinks and apps within 7 minutes of being seated. Our meals came and were piping hot and very filling, even left with some take out containers. The ambiance is peanut shells on the floor with fun and laughter every where. The tvs all over allowed us to catch up on the Olympic events of the day. Our waitress was efficient, and we were in and out in 50 minutes with two couples on Valentine's Day, not too bad at all!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSchu's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Not a good experience this time”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We used to go to the Ale House just down the road for their Thursday night $12.99 prime rib special but stopped going when the quality went downhill, too much fat and the cut seemed to get thinner every time. We tried the prime rib here and although quite a bit pricier, was really good, tender and full of flavor so we made this our new 'go to' place. The last time out was a different story however. We ordered the potato skins, which we requested to be served with the meal, and prime rib with salad and another side. Our drinks came quickly but after another good fifteen minutes or so I started wondering where the salad was....then the server shows up with our meals. I told him we hadn't gotten our salads yet; he apologized and asked if we wanted the meals now or later. We wanted our salads first, besides there was no way the table would hold all those dishes so he assured me the food would be kept hot and the potato skins would be re-done. The waitress brought out the salads, and told us to let her know when we wanted the meals. When they did arrive, everything was closer to room temperature than warm and the potato skins were a mess, greasy on the bottom with hardened cheese on top, certainly not a fresh order as promised. Worse, the prime rib was fattier than usual and had a mealy consistency that was really unappealing. Sorry, Roadhouse; it just takes one bad experience like this to make us look elsewhere next time out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billdozerGroveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
536 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Great Steaks and Service”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We frequently eat at Texas Roadhouse when at home in Indy, so we were happy when a Texas Roadhouse opened near our winter apartment in the West end of Kissimmee. With literally hundreds of restaurants strung along US192, why do you want one more restaurant? Because the steaks are soooo good!
Even though we were there in time for the early bird special, my wife and I both opted for the filet with a baked sweet potato side. While my wife had a cup of chili as her second side, I had a Caesar salad.
The steaks were perfectly prepared to order and melt-in-your-mouth tender. The sweet potatoes were wonderful as was the salad and chili. A draft beer special was a perfect accompaniment.
One word of warning - this is a roadhouse and the atmosphere is appropriate to that - it's a little noisy and boisterous - be warned this is not a candlelight romantic little bistro.
Service was excellent.
Another warning - this is a popular place to eat. Show up before 6 PM if you don't want to wait for a table. Also, use Texas Roadhouse call ahead (407) 787-3778 and get your name on the list if you want to eat later.
I will definitely be back here and would recommend it to my friends!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoilerMakerBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

There are literally hundreds of restaurants to choose from in the Kissimmee area, and at least 40 within the Mile Marker 4-5 area of US-192. Maybe Texas Roadhouse stood out because it was kind of by itself, maybe because we had never heard of them before, but in any event we chose to eat there and were not disappointed. When we got in (about 7pm) the place was absolutely packed, and we were told wait time for a table was about 15 minutes. This was actually only 5, and our server ("Honey") was great. Very friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu. We went with the combo appetizer and we each had the 1/2 rack of ribs with fries and chili. Ribs really do fall off the bone! Fries were "Texas Cut" and nice & crispy. Appetizer and cinnamon bread were both great. PBR 24-oz Tall Boys were 2 for $5 and refills kept flowing. The Happy Birthday song and dance is getting VERY lame at every restaurant (no exception here), but the Footloose line dance was a Hootenanny. And did I mention the awesome country music? This place was by far the best eating experience we had on our vacation. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troutandsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing