We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place to eat!!!!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #12 of 795 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family place to eat!!!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We found this place on the Internet after reading good reviews and I am so grateful! We actually visited twice on our trip to Florida. The staff are helpful, friendly and enthusiastic! Food was amazing, price even better and I totally recommend their margarita kickers. Our daughter loved shelling the peanuts and felt grown up with a brief sit at an all American bar whilst we waited for our table. On our first visit it was a spring break Saturday evening and we still got a table within 15 minutes. Probably the best place I have eaten at for an all round family experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoegaz2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,107
    468
    118
    60
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic value and service!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This place was recommended by a passenger on the plane ride to Florida. It was a great suggestion!

We went early to take advantage of (before 6pm) specials. An ice cold 22oz beer for 2.99! Cocktails for 2.99! All the bread rolls you care to eat. Excellent steak and ribs. Kids loved the choices as well.

The staff were outstanding. The manager even dropped by the table to ensure we were satisfied with the food and service.

Loved the experience and the price was exceptional. Make time to go if you are close to the Kissimmee area!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Holloway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leakesville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We Love Texas Roadhouse”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Even though this is a tourist town, the prices were the same that they are in Mobile, Al (as far as I can tell). The food is as good as any other Texas Roadhouse. This place ranks at the top of my favorite chain steakhouse. I agree with the salty appetizer comments.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bamatrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We went in spring break and still got seated straight away. Given a bucket of monkey nuts which the kids loved and stops the need for starters! Service excellent quick efficient and even recommended no starter as the portions are so big. Pulled pork ribs steaks all lovely, salad and sides also excellent. Will be going back tonight as its my daughters pick for a birthday dinner. Miles better than longhorn.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mixed opinions”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Two of us went here after a long day at Disney. We both had great Caesar salads. I had prime rib and loaded baked potato. I loved it. My friend had New York strip and mashed potato. Not so good. She loves mashed potato so one she refuses to eat one it is a real warning. We were so tired we did not ask what was in them, now we wish we would have done that. Also the strip steak was not as moist and tender as the prime rib even though we both ordered them rare.
We know that there are differences in cuts but it does not explain the differences in the quality of the beef we were served.
The other issue was the noise level. I know it is a Texas roadhouse but you should know that it is not going to be a quiet dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing