We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for 6”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #12 of 799 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dinner for 6”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Four adults and two teen agers. Great menu variety. If you don't like your steaks "salty" ask for light or no seasoning (a normal steak comes with seasoned salt).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lea6467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,151
    481
    121
    62
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great steakhouse relatively near Disney”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

W went here with family and friends to have dinner. The place is roomy and the atmosphere nice. I ordered pork chops with corn & chili. Those were really yummy. Or boys took kids burgers w/ fries. Those were plenty to eat. Husband took a sirloin and he got his stomach full. None of us had place for dessert. The food and drinks for us were slightly under 40 dollars. A nice plus was the thing they had for people who had their birthday. Could go again just to get a lovely steak.
PS They even have veggie food.

Helpful?
Thank Travellin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We decided to go off Disney property and this place is close to Disney World but far enough away that it wasn't crowded. It took quite awhile to finally get a waitress but once we did the service was very good. The food was excellent, steaks were cooked exactly to order, and the price was good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VADisneyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

One of the best dining experiences I've ever experienced at a bar. I went in to grab a quick bite to eat last week while I was in town for a conference. I decided to eat at the bar since I was alone. I was promptly greeted by Olivia who offered me a margarita. She recommended their Razzle margarita, which let me tell you, it is fantastic! I ordered the surf and turf special, which is a sirloin steak and shrimp with two sides. The steak was one of the tenderest steaks I have ever had. Absolutely delicious. The shrimp was spicy but still complemented the steak well. I had their loaded mash potatoes and a caesar salad. Both were very good! The food was over all wonderful, but I must brag that my favorite part was chatting with Olivia and Jim, the bartenders. They were very cheerful and full of fun conversation. This restaurant has some awesome employees. The serving staff even did line dances. If you're in the are, I would definitely stop in for some fun, good food, and pretty decent prices! Sit at the bar with Olivia and Jim if you want an even better time!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Early Bird Special-Best Value!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great value in their early bird specialsl--4-6pm. Mon-Thurs. About nine courses to choose from for $8.99 (recently went up $1). I got the 6 oz sirloin, others in my party got the pulled pork and we were all happy. Entrees come with two sides. Served with wonderful rolls and a bucket of peanuts. Just don't nibble too much or you will not be hungry when your meal comes! The servers do a little line dance every so often. It's a place full of enthusiasm and good food.When you first come in, there is a case full of various steaks where you can choose whichever cut you'd like. Definitely worth a try!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Lorraine030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing