We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now called Festiva Orlando Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Festiva Orlando Resort
Ranked #45 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I spent Labor Day weekend at the resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and had more than enough room. The room was clean and was equipped with plenty of dish ware, silverware, and trash bags. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were packed with kids due to the holiday so I decided to use the jacuzzi inside the room. There is also a screened patio with a walking trail outside our room. They have free wifi which is a plus for me....a lot of hotels charge for wifi usage now. There is also a computer and printer in the lobby in case you have to print anything. They do not charge to use that either. There is plenty of parking spaces too and a security guard tower at the entrance of the resort. I think the presence of having a security guard present 24/7 minimizes the amount of car breaks during the night. He checks your parking decal when you enter the resort which is a nice feeling. Overall it was a pleasant time and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amio_Persio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 540 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our packaged holiday was booked through Cosmos, flights, accommodation and car hire. This review is for the accommodation part.

The resort is now called Festivas Orlando. Thats what our booking said and thats what the signage outside says. There doesn't seem to be an entry in tripadvisor to place reviews under this name. This could be confusing for potential visitors seeking reviews.

We had no idea this was a timeshare place and to be honest, if we hadn't read the reviews we would still be in the dark. We had no sales hassle or any approach from staff about time share.

Our accommodation was in block L. It was a one bedroom appratment which looked like it had recently been refurbished. Our teenage children slept on the pull out sofa bed, which was comfortable. There were 2 flat screen TV's, one in the living area and the other in the bedroom. The kitchen was small, but functional, with toaster, coffee maker, food processor, full height fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. A electric cooker, a microwave which may have also been a oven (not sure as no instructions), an electric tin opener, the sink had a waste disposal unit fited. The slight downside of the kitchen was lack of work surface. The appartment was stocked with a starter kit, scourer, washing up liquid, 3 dishwasher tablets, box of washing up powder. Towels were provided but there is a charge for change of towels and for house keeping if you want them to clean up during your stay. The appartment does have a broom and mop for self cleaning. When the washing is done, there is a iron and ironing board !! The appartment is fully air conditioned and there is a controller where you can set the desired temperature. Both rooms also had ceiling fans. Far as cutlery goes, there was 4 of everything, enough soucepans and frying pans for our needs.

Our appartment had a balcony but this was not really used much or that useful as it faced the woodlands and there is a wiremesh accross it to keep out the wild life. unfortunatly, the wildlife sees this as a good place to live and we had resident spiders building their web the other side of the mesh.

The pool area is ok and lit lit when dark, there is a hot spa as well. The pool has a shallow end suitable for small children and the deep end is about 5 foot.

There is free wifi in the reception lobby area abd a couple of computers you can use for free. We managed to get a weak wifi signal in our appratment. There is plenty of parking.

There is no on site shop or bar. There is a soft drinks vending machine by the pool. We went to the nearby Publix supermarket for our provisions which is about 10mins drive away.

The reception staff are very helpful, printing out maps, giving directions and general advice.

Disney and Sea World are within easy access of this resort. Universal isn't that far either. Its a great place to base yourself if you are holiday for the parks. The main road is called North Old Lake Wilson Road and is very quiet, easy to make left and right turns. Great for the nervous British driver!

Overall we enjoyed our time at this resort, reading some of the previous reports, I was a bit worried, but that all changed soon as we got there. The grounds are kept clean and tidy. If I were to go to this part of the world again, I'd be booking this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hits67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We just spent 7 days here and we were to have stayed at Summer Bay (sinkhole) and switched to this resort. It was ALL GOOD. Stayed in one 2 bedroom with full kitchen (had enough stuff to cook with) and another unit for kids had one bedroom and partial kitchen. Minor problem at check in with the one bedroom and Stephanie could not have been nicer in switching the room for another. Pool was nice (no activities), music was great and staff that walked through were very nice. No hard sell when you go get your 'parking pass' for time share sell. Just say you have tickets and are not interested and you are on your way. We stay all over using our RCI time share and these accommodations were just fine, not top of the line but comfortable. Go to the Publix about 10 minutes and stock up as this resort is off the main road. No more than 10-15 minutes to any of the Disney Parks and easy to get too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkj4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Most hotels on the strip have security who check you in and ensure your safety. They have fences and patrol often. I bought a groupon and went to see what the hotel was like before checking in. This hotel had no security. I did not feel safe and so we scrapped the groupon even though it was paid for. We went to another hotel. My kids always come first and their safety. This hotel is right on the strip. I cant comment on the inside as we never got that far. The outside is run down.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Asirign475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Staff at front desk super friendly and fast. Room was WONDERFUL. Full kitchen with a set up start up supplies. Apt size washer/dryer. Table and chairs for eating. Ceiling fans, A/C control. Private Toilet Room. Shower, Spa Tub in your room. Bedroom is large with a King size bed very very comfortable. Patio with table and chairs All screened in with two access doors. two sinks in bathroom. large closet. pull out sofa bed. Blu Ray player with Flat screen tv in living room and bedroom. two phones. Pool was nice size with different water levels. Quiet resort off main road. This review is for the one bedroom executive suite. WONDERFUL and we have stayed at tons of resorts and hotels in Orlando area. OMG and the cost per night...$70 bucks in the summer REALLY? That is a WONDERFUL extra added perk of it all. My new favorite place to go to. IF you are looking for a resort with kids activities, and tons of extra's to do this may not be the place for you. But if you want more of a quiet, secure, off the main strip, with all the extra's a room can offer you to be just like home, then this is for you! We traveled with 2 kids ages 6 and 12. They loved the pool.

Room Tip: One bedroom executive suite with spa tub. WOW.. Also they do charge you upon check in a $50 fee th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

After reading reviews I was somewhat concerned as I was using a travel certificate for a last minute trip. This may not be fully update or upscale in nature these condos are a very comfortable option. Beds were a little on the firm side but the room was very clean and kitchen fully equipped for us. Hopefully the upgraded rooms have better beds. The location was very convenient to interstate access taking you where you might want to go. We didn't use the pool but it looked very clean. All in all it was a good stay. I think it would be great for families on a budget

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Perfect Location. Close to everything. Great Service. Resort was clean. All employees were Professionals. Easy Check-in and Check out.I stayed in a 1 Bedroom unit which was sufficient enough for 2 Adults and 2 Children. We stayed for 7 days with no issues on the complex. The day before we went to check the resort and the employees were real courteous they even showed us the model room. if you have more than 4 than I would recommend the 2 bedroom unit or even all 3 bedrooms. I will definitely return.!

Room Tip: The resort is great. Rooms are equipped with everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvaro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.6 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 155 in Kissimmee
329 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
642 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
3.3 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festiva Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festiva Orlando Resort

Address: 7503 Atlantis Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $70 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Festiva Orlando Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Festiva Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration World Kissimmee
Celebration World Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing