We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Served its purpose for the price we paid, nothing special.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Festiva Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Festiva Orlando Resort
Ranked #66 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Served its purpose for the price we paid, nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

here are the negatives...

1. Walls are paper thin.
2. Any type of room service or clean towels/sheets cost extra $.
3. Time share and sales pitch upon checking in.
4. Guard gate is only used at night but half the time the security guard isn't there.
5. Room furniture is VERY OLD and outdated ! (bedroom has a VCR in it).
6. Washer was broken
7. Garbage container is by stair well instead of away from building. Came back one night and was almost attacked by huge Raccoon eating out of trash on my way to our room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BIGBERT305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    118
    77
    55
    74
See reviews for
220
80
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Buyer beware. I was nervous about reserving but did anyway. Upon checking in my card was charged 200 instead of 50 for the security. The toilet didn't worked and maintenance came to fix it. The blanket was dirty with stains and the sofa was also dirty and looked like it would fal apart. These few things ruined it for me. I went and brought me a blanket from walmart to lay across the bed and covered up with my jacket. Long story short, I checked out a day early and was out 80 for the second night. It was that bad that I did not want to stay another night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jsmil7460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed at Celebration World Resort for four nights in Room L31. I was in town for business training and desired a room with a kitchenette so that I could cook meals and save money. I was pleased with the amenities but not "wow"-ed. Here are (what I consider) some of the PROS:
1) Location was good for me. Off of the busy stretch but within a few miles of grocery stores, restaurants, Target, and tourist shops.
2) Kitchenette: all appliances worked well. There was a nice convection oven/microwave with removable rack, a two-burner stove, the freezer had an ice maker, small dishwasher worked well, and my favorite was the stacked laundry machines. Everything was in good shape.
3) Giant soaking tub. It was not jetted but was very deep and accommodated my larger frame just fine.
4) I had no problem with cell phone service.
5) Saw guests with pets so resort must be pet-friendly
6) Main living area and bathroom was tile.
7) Staff was very helpful and polite.
8) Complimentary internet is available in the lobby; two computers are available for guests but have a time limit of 20 minutes and will automatically log off.
9) Not one bug found in the room! Room was cleaned well too (except carpet...see "Cons").
10) Nice balcony accessible from the living room and the bedroom.
The Cons:
1) Paper thin walls. One night I had some rowdy young neighbors who admired foul language and loud music. When someone is talking down the hall it sounds like they are right in front of your door. Luckily they quieted down by 11 PM (the "quiet time" at the resort) and stayed just one night. You can hear when others flush the toilets- these are jet powered toilets, mind you.
2) Not much to do at the resort itself. There was a pool and jacuzzi that looked nice, but I was surprised there was not a fitness center or recreation room. Perhaps I just wasn't informed about them but I couldn't find one on the resort map.
3) My room had an odd inventory. I had one coffee mug, two juice glasses and two iced-tea glasses, etc. I found an inventory sheet which threatened that if I didn't turn it in within 24 hours of checking in, I'd be charged for missing items upon check out. So I did the sheet and walked it to the front desk where the lady said, "Wow, we don't even do these anymore. I can't believe this was still in your room!" But she did ask if I needed any items from the list- I got a toaster for the room.
4) No kitchen garbage can. I remedied this by tying the kitchen bag to the bathroom door. Not a big deal for me but some would be inconvenienced by this, I'm sure.
5) Outdated decor, TVs and furniture. This didn't bother me too much because they were all functional, just ugly. BUT the couch was the most uncomfortable thing I've ever sat on. Adding pillows from the closet helped a little bit.
6) Mattress and box spring did not match- looked like the $100 deal from the local "last chance" mattress store. Not very comfortable. It did have a mattress pad. I was disappointed that the pillows did not have zippered pillow covers separating them from the top pillowcase. I thought that was a bit unhygienic. Luckily I had my own pillow with me.
7) Bedroom carpet was nasty. Commercial grade that had probably never been shampooed. Two stains at foot of the bed. The carpet actually dirtied my socks. Ew! They'd have been better off doing tile throughout.
8) Construction at front entry of resort. This didn't bother me but might bother others. My room was at the back of the resort so I didn't really hear anything.
9) Some highway noise can be heard early in the morning.
10) VHS player in the bedroom, DVD in the living room. This was inconvenient for me because I wanted to watch movies in bed but could not because I brought DVDs. I suppose I could have swapped machines.
Overall the resort served its purpose for me. I had somewhere to stay within close reach of my training and I was able to save money by cooking and doing laundry in my room. I got this room for less than $60 per night on an internet site, which in my opinion is a very good deal for this type of room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank starrwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We had a large family gathering for Christmas and it served our purpose. Wished it wasn't always so quite....there were no activities for guests. Had a couple of maintenance probs and the maintenance personal were prompt in finding solutions...:)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilledd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

This place is so run down. Lamps don't work, couch lumpy (not pulled out even)
Cabinet doors don't even close (doors put on overlapping in kitchen & bathroom)
I would never of let that pass in my house. Cracks in tile floors.
I haven't been out of room to see rest of property yet (just got in last night).
Sure won't take tour of this kind of property.
Very unhappy RCI member.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

We did not have as bad an experience as many of the reviews, but overall it was nothing special. The carpet was worn out in several spots, the couch may have been the most uncomfortable piece of furniture I have ever sat on, and the TV was old in '95. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice and large. Liked having the washer and dryer in room, but they were pretty small. The pool area was great for young kids. Biggest complaint was the lack of WIFI in the rooms! Didn't feel like sitting in the lobby to do work online, so this was a big hassle. I was surprised that they gave you no information in the room, no channel guide or other directions. Location was convienient to all the attractions, but other than fast food not a lot of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kctapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

The hotel is an old hotel. Before we got there, over the phone they told us that we would have to be present in the room, for them to give service, due to problems with theft.
We never got towels changed, we had to wash them ourselves in the washer, and we were told that if we wanted the rooms to be cleaned or beds made, we had to pay $125 dollars per day. They had to come and fix, both sliding patio doors, which did not lock. They fixed them right away though. I would not recommend this resort. it looks like rci should take them of their list. This is the first time I exchange my time shares paying an additional $200 besides my maintenance fee. I was not happy with rci and celebration world resort In kissimmee, florida

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#159 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.6 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#34 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Barefoot Suites
The Barefoot Suites
#30 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
6.2 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#15 of 58 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
6.2 mi away
Florida Vacation Villas
Florida Vacation Villas
#41 of 58 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festiva Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festiva Orlando Resort

Property: Festiva Orlando Resort
Address: 7503 Atlantis Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Festiva Orlando Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Festiva Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration World Kissimmee
Celebration World Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing