We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place like the plague!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Festiva Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Festiva Orlando Resort
Ranked #67 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Avoid this place like the plague!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Dirty, smelly, no amenities and poor service. They give you a checklist when you get there and when you show them how much is missing they thank you for helping them inventory!
The tv is ancient and there was furniture MISSING from our room when they finally gave us one that did not stink of smoke.
The sliding doors on the ground floor do not have safety bars...the kiddie play area was dingy and unsafe. The water from their cascade umbrella had to be 30 degrees if not colder.
No towels, no amenities, dishes not microwave safe, resort in sad state of disrepair, with torn and dingy awnings.
We were told they are between owners when in fact they should be between bulldozers.
Worst resort we have ever visited!

Room Tip: Stay at Summer Bay or the Wyndham!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Spezzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    101
    61
    44
    69
See reviews for
191
58
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I will never stay at this resort again. Our suite was crawling with roaches. I was terrified to cook on the stove because roaches had taken up residence in the space saver microwave above it. I had to wear my shoes into the bathroom at night because I could see them scurrying along the baseboards in there. I couldn't sleep at night because of them. The carpets were stained, the furniture was stained, torn, scratched or broken. This was THE WORST place I have EVER stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank smw41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

I was nervous about staying at the resort after reading the mixed reviews. We went for a week during the height of Spring Break (the week leading up to Easter) and I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. There were five adults and three children (ages 3 yrs thru 11 yrs) in our party. The two room suite was plenty spacious enough for everyone and there was also a screened in balcony. The place was very clean and equipped with just about everything one might want: iron/ironing board, pots & pans, dishes, coffee machine, stove, dishwasher, fridge, washer and dryer. Was it a 5 star resort, no. However, if you are looking for a homey place that is good to relax while you park hop everyday then this is the place for you.

The resort was minutes from all of the major attractions. Disney was the closest and Universal was the farthest with Sea World and Discovery Cove in between. The resort is located very close to many restaurants and shops where you can find anything that you may want or need. The staff was friendly and the pool area was well-maintained. The only negative thing that I have to say is that the water temperature was quite warm and therefore was not refreshing considering the Florida heat.

Bottom line is that this place was ideal for our situation. If you want a place that is like home and very close to the parks, you are travelling with a large group, or with children, then this is the place for you. If you want onsite dining or a luxury experience then you should look elsewhere. We came to Florida for the sites; not a hotel and all of our expectations were met by Celebration World.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TavellingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We have been staying at Celebration resort for a few years because we have a small dog. It is not gold crown but it is comfortable, and we can bring our pet. In fact we are going back in a few days. We normally end up with a small one bedroom with a partial kitchen. I am a cook so, i have not been to happy with just a partial kitchen but this time we have a two bedroom full kitchen. I do enjoy the pool area on our last trip minus the dog we stayed elsewhere and the pool area was not as nice as Celebration's pool.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ergirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

It was laid back which was good. Poolside entertainment was ping pong, was expecting a little more than that. Poolside towel service would have been nice. The staff was very professional and nice, kudos. The pictures online do not represent the actual resort, no frills in the rooms as pictured. I just don't think they clean as well as they could. Hair in clothes drawer (vac it out), 2 keycard envelopes left by previous occupants, stuff like that.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trumsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honea Path, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Had two of us, two adult kids and 3 teenagers, 2 kids. The only complaint was about the lack of internet service. I have stayed here several times since I bought here before the buildings were built. I am concerned about the lack of progression in the plans we have been showed over the years. Seems to me not enough is being put back into maintenance and progression.
I was treated well by all and had no problems. I would like to know how they keep the glass shower doors clean, I have never been able to keep mine that clear.

Room Tip: good place to sleep while seeing the sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john006_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlstadt, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

I will not consider celebration world resort as a resort. It is low grade motel. Its need major renovation. Room and hallway was dirty. Inside the room carpet was so dirty that you will lose your appetite. I will not go back again. However, staff was very friendly and helpful. Otherwise, I will checkout 2 days earlier. Security guard consider them as a NYPD or LAPD-dude you guys are resort security guard--just be cool with guests-

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chowaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#152 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 757 reviews
6.7 mi away
Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II
6.2 mi away
Florida Vacation Villas
Florida Vacation Villas
#42 of 57 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
6.2 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 57 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
2.1 mi away
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#9 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festiva Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festiva Orlando Resort

Property: Festiva Orlando Resort
Address: 7503 Atlantis Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747-2602
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Festiva Orlando Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Otel, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Festiva Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration World Kissimmee
Celebration World Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing