We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families !!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vacation Villas at Fantasy World I
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our townhouse #3094 was awesome .. not too close to the pool and not too far from pool - just perfect ! I highly recommend this place for families. It is "not" far from Disney at all. The staff are just AWESOME ... we had an incident where my 4 year old grandson let himself out of the townhouse and walked to the pool area AND the honest, caring, grounds people took him to the front office and front office staff brought him back. Scary? YES! but what amazing people that they cared so much about him and our family. They will take great care of yours too! BOOK here by all means everyone :) The pool was great fun for the kids. The slides are awesome .. my grandsons loved them and the lazy river, well what can be said, it was vacation and we were lazy in it. ha! The vacation villa is EXTREMELY clean and well kept ... GO FOR IT! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank abygrl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 216 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

My family and I stayed here from 2/27-3/3. Overall the townhouse was nice, spacious and clean. There was a screened in porch for my husband to smoke on, flat screen tv's in every room (which was nice), and plenty of eating utensils. The complex was nice and quiet and we didn't hear our neighbors. The only issues we really had were that there were ants in the kitchen and the beds were NOT comfortable, but it was do-able. Would we stay again?? Probably, but it wouldn't be my first choice. We ended up going to a sales presentation to get us to buy, but the property is over 25 yrs old and the guy was very pushy even after I said NO. So this would be the major reason why we would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a unit that has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shannond30344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our townhouse was large and well-equipped. You have to be able to climb stairs to get to the bedrooms. Our condo was very clean, and we had everything we needed. There are planned activities daily. They provide a booklet with these and leave a recorded message each day outlining them. The staff was very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The location is convenient with a lot of restaurants and attractions nearby. Shuttle service is offered to several of them.

Room Tip: Our unit was across the street from the main pool. This suited us fine as it was very quiet. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HappyTraveler5752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I loved the Vacation Villas at Fantasy World I. My family and I had a wonderful time, and I will list all the reasons why...as well as why I took 1 star off.

1. We stayed here from Dec 8-16 and had a room right across from the pool. Upon driving to the resort, it looks like an outdated townhouse complex, nothing special, but once you go inside the townhouse, you see that everything is updated and spacious. It beats out many resorts in the area.

2. The whole pool area is fantastic! They have a lazy river that my son loved, water slides, one fast for the more adventurous and one slow, for the young crowd. They had cabanas all along the pool and jacuzzi areas. The jacuzzi was very large and had an outdoor fireplace, which was beautiful.

The zero entry pool was large, clean, always warm, and wonderful.

3. The bedrooms, bathrooms, and common living area were all clean, and I had no allergy issues or asthma acting up there.

4. The staff were all very nice & helpful with anything needed.

5. The fantasy surf which is on their property, my brother said, was one of the most amazing experiences, and my 6 year old son, had a blast doing it as well.

6. The free wifi worked surprisingly very fast, and I never had to call them about it.

7. Lots of fun and free activities to enjoy for kids and adults alike.

8. The steamroom and sauna are note worthy, as both were excellently maintained, and were a very nice bonus.

9. I like how this resort had everything centrally located. The activities, pools, lazy river, waterslide, sauna, jacuzzi, and steamroom were all right next to one another, no need for a car or a long walk with the little ones.

Now for the cons and the only reason I took 1 star off:

1. It's not a gated community, which is not a very big deal as I never felt any real safety concerns, but it would have been nice.

2. There were people out on many nights, hanging around outside their rooms seemingly chain smoking, and it did feel a bit uncomfortable walking past smokers with my son. It would have been nice if there was a designated area for them.

3. They called everyday about doing a timeshare.

4. The tv in the 2nd bedroom was, I believe, a 10 inch tv, super small, and perhaps useless. The room also had, what looked like 2 single beds, instead of 2 queens or 2 doubles, as you would get in most other resorts.

5. If you have elderly or handicapped people with you who may have difficulty going up and down stairs everyday, then this may not be the resort for you, because it is a townhouse style 2 bedroom/2 bath. Both bedrooms are upstairs along with 1 bathroom, and 1 smaller bathroom with no bathtub is downstairs with the kitchen and living room.

The pros far outweigh the cons though and I would highly recommend this resort to others, especially those with kids.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank HonestMom0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

let me start by saying we own a week at this resort,but have not used it to stay here in years we always used the week for exchange.

this year we went to our home resort from aug 10-17th. they had done alot of improvements like the new pool and water slides also lazy river all very nice.there is a new rec center as well as updated villas.

the staff are very nice and will do what ever it takes to make your stay fun and relaxing.
i think the best part of this resort is you can walk to many resturants and stores.there is a outlet mall just around the corner a very short drive.

you can't get much closer to disney about 3 miles and old town kissimme is even less.

oh one more thing the villas are town homes so if you have a person in a wheelchair they will have to sleep on the sofa bed and use the small 3 piece bath on the main floor.that person is me i can't go upstairs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank davsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Fantasy World Resort is really fantastic. The staff were very helpful and polite, and everything was just spot on :) we had an updated villa close to the main pool and reception (as requested via email before we arrived) we cannot recommend this place highly enough! Amazing :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sallisalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the Fantasy World Resort for 4 nights in September. The villas are very well located and of a good standard. It is pretty much what you would expect to get, and it is ideal to walk out at night to eat, as The Olive Garden and Cici's Pizza are just footsteps away from the villas. We were a bit stunned by the resort fee of $50 we had to pay on arrival, which appears to be no fault of the resort, but of Travel Republic, who omitted the 'hidden charges' from the website booking page, so be prepared. The pool area is very good and the slides and childrens area very good. Do not under estimate the speed of the yellow slide too! Overall, very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IMB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II
0.0 mi away
Fantasy World Club Villas
Fantasy World Club Villas
#43 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,839 reviews
3.0 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
784 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#12 of 64 in Kissimmee
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Villas at Fantasy World I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Villas at Fantasy World I

Address: 5000 Hart Ave, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5528
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Number of rooms: 202
Also Known As:
Vacation Villas At Fantasy World i Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Villas Fantasy World
Fantasy World Resort
Vacation Villas Fantasyworld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing