We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These other reviews...Absolute nonsense.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #48 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“These other reviews...Absolute nonsense.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My family of three and I stayed at your property earlier this month while we took a few days to do the parks before our cruise to the Bahamas. WOW! The hotel was outstanding and tucked away like a hidden gem! There was a tournament going on in the area and the hotel was full so we are really glad we got this reservation in advance. Here's the amazing parts of this hotel:
1)We checked in with a gentleman named Jonathan who was more than happy to lend his knowledge of the Disney Parks to us. He made every effort to make sure we did not miss any parades or fireworks for the few days we were here. He goes above and beyond!
2)The rooms we were upgraded to (also a great surprise) were HUGE! A separate living room from the bedroom gave me and my partner some privacy and let our daughter have a TV to herself. You have no idea how wonderful that is when she is 6 and has to watch that Disney Parks tour thing on TV over and over again...
3)Even though the weather was cooling down, the pool was heated and offered us relaxation.
4)The hotel was sold out for a few tournaments in the area (football, Cheer, etc) and some of the kids were a little rambunctious. At one time, they were talking in the hall next to our door and we politely asked the desk to make sure they stopped at a certain time. At no point in this stay did we have noise problems from guest next door or above us (even though our daughter accidental jumped on the bed and then the floor, prompting the people below us to make sure we were okay.)
5) Shuttle service- took 45 minutes to get to EPCOT but the bus made numerous stops at other hotels. The shuttle is NOT A DISNEY OR HOTEL OWNED SHUTTLE! They can be a few minutes late but worth fighting the traffic going into Disney.
6)Vincent at the desk in the mornings always made sure to say hello and good morning when we came down for breakfast. Talking to him was very pleasant and he called us a fast taxi to go to our dinner reservations in Downtown.

This hotel really went above and beyond to make sure our stay was magical! Holiday Inns have always been my hotels of choice and will continue to be because of the wonderful service the company provides for its guests.

Room Tip: Rooms on North side are quieter. Pool is heated. Breakfast is 630-930 everyday
See more room tips
Green Features: Our receipt was on recycled paper and the front desk told us it was to eliminate the hotels carbon footprint and reduce trash.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southukDRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    196
    105
    48
    34
See reviews for
275
108
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at this property a couple of years ago and it was very good. We tried it again this time December 12 thru the 14th. and it was a nightmare. There were a few competitions going on in Orlando (Cheerleading, Chess, Sports, etc.) and the hotel was full of participants. It got so noisy at times that we had to switch rooms to the first floor. We were told that we would not hear a thing at night on that side of the building. It turned out to be worse. There were families who rented two and three adjacent rooms and they went from one to the other slamming doors, shouting, hanging out at the hallways, etc. The racket was so bad that we considered leaving in the middle of the night. I complained several times at the front desk and the answer was always the same: we will ask the people to be quiet, but it is really out of our hands....! I replied to the front desk: are you controlling this building or the building is controlling you? I said to the gentleman in charge: do we need to leave and go somewhwere for a good night's sleep and he responded: Ok I will prepare your bill (not even an apology). The bathrooms need major upgrading and the cleanliness was not a good as before. There was water on the hallways at the lobby from people coming in and out of the pool at all hours and there was no one to clean the water. The elevators were also wet a lot of the time. The breakfast is still good but when the hotel is full, there are not enough tables and you have to make long lines. Also, the rooms seem to be smelly and we found hairs on the mattreses. Again, all these issues can be taken care of but there needs to be a change in management. The location is still excellent though and if they could only take care of business....

Room Tip: The South wing seems to be newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reinaldoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear reinaldoa,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is nice to know that you found our location to be suitable for your needs. However, it is unfortunate that you were inconvenienced by the noise levels experienced. This is definitely not up to standards and we will work on rectifying this to ensure similar incidents could be avoided in the future.

We hope you can give us another opportunity to make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Beware of shuttle service!!
Strike 1 (Day 1): Disney shuttle - scheduled for 12:20pm and then without prior notice it was changed to 1:10pm
Strike 2 (Day 1): Disney shuttle - we waited from 12:10pm till 2:10pm. Shuttle was 1 hour late, driver's excuse "poor traffic". (on a Monday at 1pm in the afternoon??)
Strike 3 (Day 2): Universal Studio shuttle scheduled for 11:35am. We went down asked the front desk and was told there was only 1 shuttle that left at 9:20am. ( well not according to the schedule we received when we were told the Disney shuttle was rescheduled from the day before)

Who is to blame? Hotel,for not notifying guests? Or shuttle provider for changing their schedule on a whim?
The hotel should be responsible since it is a service they advertised as part of their complimentary service. There were ways to prevent this, a simple solution would be to slip the new schedule under the door the night before or as soon as the new schedule was released.

It should not be the guests liability to check every day for an updated schedule.
Wholly dissatisfied with hotel's negligence.

We will not be coming back.

Room Tip: There isn't one. Unfortunately the walls are thin, you can hear your neighbours.
See more room tips
Green Features: If you leave your "private" sign out over night and do not remove it before 8 am, you will get a memo under your door stating room service will not be coming back to clean your room. If you need new towels, please go to front desk.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittykatb143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Kittykatb143,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate changes in the shuttle schedule prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel offers a great alternative to spending big bucks if you are visiting the Disney parks or any other of the nearby attractions. There is a consiere and you can't beat the free breakfast.The staff was so accommodating. The maintenance staff (Chris) helped us out by giving us a jump when I left the rental car lights on all night.The whole staff was friendly and extremely helpful during our entire stay.
A note about the free shuttle to a few parks if you choose not to drive, keep in mind it is offered only 2 times 7:40 AM and 12:20 PM and it picks up from other hotels so this can cut into your day bit.

Room Tip: Third floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel recycles and uses packaging from recycled material.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Will visit again and again.

Perks:
- friendly and welcoming staff team
- close to Disney and Sea World.
- Fantastic free full breakfast.
- close proximity to loads of restaurants, shops,etc.
- very clean pool, clean spa/hot tub. No crowds at pool. During our four night vacation we had the pool and spa to ourselves. My toddler loves jumping and splashing in the pool and that would have been difficult to do at an overcrowded pool.
- Quiet and allows privacy. I'm one who enjoys a break away from the Mouse and theme parks during a Disney or Sea World vacation.
- Value, value pricing. We spent the bulk of our day at theme parks. Hotel served us well for swimming, sleeping, free full breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel has easy access to all the attractions (Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal) and easy to get to highways in order to drive to the beach. The staff is very friendly and Vincent (front desk) even made sure we went to the "right" beach with his fantastic recommendation of Clearwater Beach. The breakfast has both hot and cold options with a lot of variety. The only drawback is our room was a bit dank smelling, but nothing to complain about really. We found the hotel to be very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked the family suite. 2 flat screen tv's give us parents freedom! Ask for an upper floor room as the flooring/walls let noise in. Pool was clean and heated. Towels by the pool. Jacuzzi water was not as clean. Elevators always available. Complete breakfast. Refrig+microwave useful for late night snackin'. Bathrm clean. Basic toiletries. Working a/c. Really nice front desk staff and breakfast area workers. Guest were from different nationalities.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnGoesTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South
Address: 3484 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast, a free scheduled shuttle to area theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and a free business & fitness center. We are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to 'Walt Disney World Resort area.' Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney . We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios, Sea World & Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall. With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding Package and refrigerator/microwave. For a real treat, our two-room Executive Suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, and wet bar with refrigerator & microwave. Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, kid s playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1100 sq ft-complete with free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing