We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #38 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week. We would like to thank all the staff for a great stay. Especially Jonathan, Vincent, and Heather. And the two ladies that keep our room looking good. The hotel looks exactly like the photos online and it is very close to hwy. Thanks again for making our stay one to smile about.

Room Tip: we stayed in424 great view of pool
See more room tips
Green Features: clean and fresh all the time. We really liked the cleanliness of the hotel.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Rebekah,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us; I'm so glad you enjoyed your room and the view of the pool. We appreciate the wonderful comments about our front desk staff and housekeepers; they take such pride in providing outstanding service to each guest that stays with us, thank you for noticing.
We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Orlando / Disney area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    180
    95
    40
    28
See reviews for
246
102
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Got a Hotwire deal to this "Lake Buena Vista " East, east east, border Kissimmee. That,s just a hotwire gimmick. Hotel was fantastic, breakfast brilliant, swimming pool and hot tub was the answer after a long 30 hr flight. Should have stayed longer. Right next door to my favorite Walmart. I recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnieM250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello ErnieM250,
Thank you for your recent stay with us; we are thrilled you chose our hotel location after such a long trip. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the heated pool and whirlpool too.
I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast options as well, I hope you were able to try one of our signature cinammon rolls; they are devine. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Orlando / Disney!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The most remarkable thing about this hotel was the amazing breakfast. It wasn't gourmet or anything, but the variety was about double or triple what we expected and everything provided was very fresh and tasty. The sausage was some of the best I've ever had. There was even a little machine that made pancakes that was really fast and yummy. The breakfast area was huge too - so nobody was crowded or climbing over each other. That made it a lot easier to navigate with children at the busy time when everyone was trying to eat a huge breakfast before heading into the parks.

This hotel is just as close to Disney Main Gate as the All-Star Disney resorts, and maybe even closer. Some reviews said it was dated, and perhaps the borders & colors are just a few years old, but I really didn't notice anything objectionable - especially given the price. If I paid $200 for this hotel I might call it dated, but for $50 I was actually very impressed at how new things were.

The hotel was very clean, the man Johnathan who checked us in was very helpful. We had asked for a crib and it was delivered right away. The shuttle to the parks only runs a couple of times a day, but since this hotel cost less than half what the Disney All-Stars would have cost we didn't mind paying for parking at the parks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathercoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location, clean hotel, excellent hot breakfast and the nicest and most responsive staff. Vincent and Jonathon from the front desk were particularly helpful and accommodating. When needed, maintenance and cleaning staff were always available and prompt. Nothing but good things to say about the trip and the value from this location. We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise_G424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us! I'm glad our staff was responsive to your needs and met your expectations. Vincent and Jonathan take great pride in providing outstanding guest service and we value them as employees for doing just that. Thank you for business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Basic hotel could use some updating but clean and serviceable. The room was plenty big, more than enough space. Beds comfortable enough, bathroom nice. Value comes b/c there's internet, parking and park shuttles (which we didn't) use and the breakfast. It's an upgrade on basic continential, makes this place worth it.

Only complaint: name LBV is misleading; this place isn't really LBV or near Downtown Disney. It's Kissimmee, near the Walmart off 535/192 (so still a decent location, but further from WDW).

Got this place 'blind' via a bid and for $, would do so again.

Room Tip: Only one elevator, so expect to walk around - or do stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripperATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear TripperATL,
Thank you for your recent stay with us; we appreciate the comments and are thrilled you enjoyed the breakfast. I hope you were able to enjoy our signature cinammon rolls; they're my favorite! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

From the outside of the hotel you would think that it would be nice inside but the inside seems kind of run down. There was only one staff person at the front desk and I had to wait 10 minutes to get my room keys. The carpet needs to be replaced and the internet is extremely slow. I would suggest, especuially to those with children to stay somewhere that is officially linked with Disney.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Good afternoon and thank you for your recent stay with us; we appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to improve our ambiance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great hotel to stay at for all things Disney. Ideal location for anyone not staying on Disney property - about 4 miles from the Magic Kingdom. Like many have said the walls are thin, but it wasn't anything disconcerting. The extended pool hours were a great service after a day "at the parks".

Front desk was very helpful when a member of our party became ill. Gave great directions and information on the nearest hospital. The next morning they were very kind in directing up to a pharmacy.

Room Tip: Hotel sits far enough off the road that there are no traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rethlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us; we appreciate your business and comments about our hotel and location. We hope your family member is up and running and ready to return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#45 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South
Address: 3484 Polynesian Isle Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast, a free scheduled shuttle to area theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and a free business & fitness center. We are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to 'Walt Disney World Resort area.' Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney . We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios, Sea World & Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall. With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding Package and refrigerator/microwave. For a real treat, our two-room Executive Suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, and wet bar with refrigerator & microwave. Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, kid s playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1100 sq ft-complete with free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing