We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laila Ramdani was wonderful in helping us with breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were in a rush for breakfast and Ms. Ramdani made sure we had everything that we needed. We offered her a tip and she declined. Her loyalty to her job should be highly noticed, and all should exemplify her work ethics. Had a great time during my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us; we appreciate your comments and are glad you were able to enjoy some of our breakfast items on the go. We hope to serve you again on your next trip to the central Florida area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 553 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for one night while visiting Orlando. It is located 1 exit east of the Disney exits and is close to all of the restaurants you can imagine. The check in was quick and convenient and the staff was very friendly. The air conditioner did leak water on the floor, but that was a really big deal. The room was fine and we enjoyed our stay. They also have the free breakfast and free parking

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaysuhn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Jaysuhn12,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding breakfast and parking.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our air conditioning. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We moved in with a group of 30 pax, and the entire check-in process was very smooth, thanks to Vincent and all the front desk staff. They went out of their way to ensure that we got the rooms as per our requirements and took very good care of our group while we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raj_Banerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was just plain terrible, bad smell, outdated and dirty bathroom, dirty carpet, hard bed and a AC system that made unbearable noises with a awful smell. This location stacks up as one the worst stays in my life. The sad part about it, located just miles from the entrance to Disney World. I will never visit this hotel again, I would have slept in my car if I was traveling alone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank recon1_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us; I apologize we were not able to meet your expectations and I appreciate your feedback. We will certainly use your comments to strive for excellence moving forward. Please contact me at the hotel level so we are able to discuss you specific issues and resolve your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our family booked a trip to Disney and stayed at this hotel. It is a great location and convenient to several Orlando attractions with easy freeway access. Victor at the registration desk was very helpful and set us up with a room that would accomodate our large family. In fact, Victor helped us with information about local attractions and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our vacation. Our room was clean and the staff accomodated us with room service needs outside of their normal routine. The entire staff as friendly, accomodating, and we will stay here again. Thank you Victor for all of your help!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked this hotel through Hotwire for a one night stay after a long day the Magic Kingdom. This is the second time we've gotten this hotel through Hotwire, although we paid around $56 this time and 2 years ago we got it for around $45.

It is a perfect 3 star hotel, clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. My sister, our kids and I checked in around 11 pm and it was a breeze.

The room was clean and well appointed. A typical Holiday Inn Express. My sister and I agreed that the beds looked more like doubles than queens as stated in our booking, but we were exhausted and it didn't really matter to us.

The next morning I asked if it would be possible to get a late checkout since the kids wanted to swim a little, and we had arrived so late. It was no problem, and we were given until 1pm to check out.

The pool was warm and clean. My sister said that there were no jets in the hot tub, so she skipped it.

The free breakfast was very good. They had pancakes, sausages, cereals, bagels, cinnamon rolls, breads, fruit, yogurt and more. Very pleased, especially since we usually get roped into one of the $20 breakfast buffets at the WDW hotels.

If I had one complaint it would be that the location is not Downtown Disney as advertised on Hotwire. It is nearby, but there should be rule that only hotels within the confines of the WDW resort are listed at "Downtown Disney Area". Downtown Disney Adjacent, would be a better description, although none of this is the hotel's fault.

Another thing I would mention is that I wish they'd have some food items from breakfast available for purchase in the evening. We arrived late and our kids were hungry and tired. A bagel, some cereal or even a carton of milk would have satisfied them until morning. Since nothing was available, and the local pizza shops had an hour wait, we had to leave the hotel and go to a drive thru for a bite.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. If I could find this hotel in a similar price range to what we paid on Hotwire, I wouldn't hesitate booking it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ymanes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I made my reservations a month in advance and made sure they were aware that I was using Corporate Lodging for my pre negotiated rate. When I was checking out from my stay the front desk employee informed me that the management would only allow me one room per night for my rate and they we're charging me full price for my other room. I explained that they had a contract with Corporate Lodging and that they can't do that. I confirmed with CLC and this hotel should have honored their contract. I did not authorize them to charge my credit card and the employee became very rude and said they've got their money. He gave me the manager's name and number, to which I have called twice and haven't received a call back yet. I'm very disappointed by the reaction of this hotel and especially their front desk employee. Will never stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackjrb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear blackjrb62,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Lake Buena Kissimmee, FL. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 154 in Kissimmee
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 3484 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $88 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast, a free scheduled shuttle to area theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and a free business & fitness center. We are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to 'Walt Disney World Resort area.' Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney . We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios, Sea World & Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall. With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding Package and refrigerator/microwave. For a real treat, our two-room Executive Suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, and wet bar with refrigerator & microwave. Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, kid s playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1100 sq ft-complete with free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing