We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast, Thin Walls, Good Locations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #49 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for a night in April traveling back from TN to Miami. We checked in just before 3am and were given a room at the end of the hall near the convention rooms. At 8am the meeting people started checking in guests for what appeared to be a test but the noise was so loud neither my friend nor I could go back to sleep. We woke up and grabbed some breakfast which I will say was excellend, some of the better biscuits and gravy I've had a hotel, and packed up and left. I did visit with the front desk before checking out and was given a 10% adjust from my bill for the inconvienence. It wasn't the money as much as it was the common sence that I was concerned with....why place someone arriving so late near an area (convention/breakfast) which you know will be busy first thing in the morning? Little things like that would make me think twice about returning

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelGirl811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear HotelGirl811,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Ii is very pleasing to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast selections. However, we are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the noise issues you have encountered by some guests. Your comments are being shared with the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 548 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Let me be blunt.....the walls of this hotel are thinner than cheap wal-mart single-ply toilet paper....there, I said it. For our entire stay, it was like sitting in the next room with the Brady bunch from hell.
We could literally hear their conversations. Now if you were lucky enough to have a little old lady next door to you who went to bed at 7:30p, you might be OK, but we did not. I read all of the recent reviews of this place any many did mention the thinness of the walls. This place has a structural problem that can't be fixed with extra bacon on the breakfast bar ( breakfast wasn't bad actually!)
This Hotel has all of the other amenities that any decent Orlando hotel offers. So, if it was not for this tiny "wall" issue, I would recommend it. But......unless you are a very ....very....very heavy sleeper.....or wear ear plugs....find thicker walls, in a different hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor on the end, to limit your chance of having any neighbors.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heferoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear heferoho,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you liked our breakfast menu. I am sorry if your stay was negatively affected by the condition of our rooms. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and for that reason, your comments will certainly be looked into. I appreciate you letting us know about your concerns. This helps us understand areas we can improve upon.

Again, thank you for your feedback as it will help us strive to become a better hotel.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you're looking for a hotel with shuttle service to Disney, Sea World, or Universal this hotel offers it. The only catch is that the shuttle only leaves twice to each of the above (the last shuttle to Epcot is around noon) so if you check in later than noon, you'll have to rent a cab to get to the park (about $30-$35). The Disney shuttle only goes to Epcot! Please make note of this!!! Staff was average, clean rooms, shuttles drivers spoke poor English and were sometimes rude. If you book on any other site than Holiday Inn, the hotel will not honor your Hilton membership card. Hot breakfast was decent with hours from 6:30 - 9:30. Rooms were decent. We stayed in a suite which was good size. We could hear people upstairs and beside us so the walls and ceiling are not good for noise. Overall, you get what you pay for. Shuttle could have been better. Last shuttle leaves Disney's Epcot at 10:05 p.m. so you have to rush back to Epcot before some parks close which was kind of a hassle. I will stay on Disney property next time.

Room Tip: Suite was good size
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJHall80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear MJHall80,
We thank you for your recent stay with us and appreciate your comments. We are pleased you noticed and remarked on the cleaniness of your accommodations; our staff takes great pride in providing outstanding service to all our guests. You mentioned we wouldn't issue you Hilton rewards points; we are InterContinental Hotels Group and offer Priority Club points; if you would like us to enroll you for future stays with the IHG family, please give us a call and we'd be happy to assist you with that.
Thank you again for your recent stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay a little longer at disney so we booked this for our last night. Price was nice, and the hotel was clean. We were able to check in early which was very nice. They have luggage dollies which made my husband very happy. It seemed almost like a maze getting to our room. I sat on the corner of the bed and almost wound up on the floor. I assume one of the legs was broken. The a/c was nice and cold and the mini fridge worked well. The hotel was good for one night. I don't know that I would stay there for any longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nights this past weekend for lacrosse tournament. Hotel was full but didn't feel crowded. Room was small but adequate for 4. Heard very heavy footsteps from the room above, woke me up both mornings. I bring an fan on trips to drown out extra noise, but still heard from above us. Breakfast fine with standard offerings, but only bananas, no other fruit. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neonargy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Saltycow,

Thank you for the candid review of our hotel. It is nice to know that the breakfast served suited your liking and you found our staff to be friendly. I apologize however for the noise levels that inconvenienced you. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will greatly help us improve what we can offer.

I sincerely hope that the next time you are in the area, you give our hotel another try.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We only needed a one night hotel after visiting Sea World. This hotel is about 15-20 minutes away from Sea World. It was easy to get to after plugging directions into GPS. Upon entering the parking lot, the signage was lacking as to where the front door was. The lobby is open and inviting. We were greeted as Priority Club members and given a goodie bag with one bottle of water and snack bar and area brochure. A first floor room and crib were given as requested. The room is typical of two bedroom queen. The beds and pillows were comfortable. There was a small frig in room which was appreciated. The bathroom is older, but was clean and very adequate for our needs. The air conditioner was dripping water from the wall out about 10 inches or so on the carpet, but it was not a problem, as we avoided that area and put towels down. Because of a sleeping baby, we did not want someone in fixing it at that later hour of evening. We informed desk of the issue in the morning and they promptly had someone ready to check it out.

Our room was connected to another room which was empty until about 2 am. When those guests checked in they were VERY LOUD, but a call to the front desk was promptly given attention to the matter and was not bothersome after that.

The breakfast choices were very tasty, fresh with a huge variety to choose from -- scrambled eggs, sausages, pancakes, rolls, toast, bagel, muffins, cereals, juices, coffee, fresh fruit!! Awesome!! There was plenty of seating room inside as well as right out the door poolside.

The pool temp was very comfortable, as was the hottub.
This was a great hotel and met our needs very comfortably. Would definitely stay there again on a return trip!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spoken09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My Family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive to any needs we had. We will revisit this location for future family vacations. The variety of breakfast foods was the best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prhsnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
755 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 3484 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $76 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast, a free scheduled shuttle to area theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and a free business & fitness center. We are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to 'Walt Disney World Resort area.' Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney . We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios, Sea World & Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall. With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding Package and refrigerator/microwave. For a real treat, our two-room Executive Suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, and wet bar with refrigerator & microwave. Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, kid s playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1100 sq ft-complete with free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing