We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Holiday Inn LBV East- nice rooms and easy drive to Disney.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #39 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn LBV East- nice rooms and easy drive to Disney.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family of 4- 2 adults, 2 kids- stayed 2 nights before we checked into our Disney resort hotel. It was clean and had everything we needed. Room had 2 queen beds and was large with a frig and freezer area. The hotel had 4 floors so it wasn't too big. The free hot buffet breakfast offered: muffins, bagels, eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, pancakes. Coffee, OJ, milk. We were very happy with the options and it saved our family $28 and 30 minutes every morning. I was initially concerned about the location to Disney, but then I found Osceola Parkway(toll road for $0.75) . I purchased a SunPass at AAA before the trip- or you can buy one at a Service Center along the toll road. It was one block north of the hotel and saved us lots of time and avoided the traffic. Also, the hotel is across the street from the closest Walmart. Score! I bought snacks and fruit to take into the park. Get your Disney merchandise/tshirts here for $12! The front desk of the hotel sells tickets to Disney and has bus, but we didn't use the service. My husband wishes we had stayed at this hotel during our weeklong stay since we weren't in our room much and the breakfast was included. It would have saved us a bunch of money. The hotel is rated a 3 star. If you want Hilton, Marriott, etc. then go pay more. This is perfect if you are on a budget. We wanted queen beds, not doubles like some of the Downtown Disney high-rise hotels. We also wanted a smaller property with easy parking and loading/unloading after a long day.

Room Tip: We asked for a higher room and away from elevator. No vending on 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunGoddessMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear SungoddessMom,
We appreciate your recent stay with us and the wonderful comments about our hotel and the amenities. We are thrilled you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, I hope you were able to make fresh pancakes, they’re my favorite. We look forward to serving you and your family again on your next trip to the Disney area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    183
    96
    40
    30
See reviews for
252
102
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I expected more from a Holiday Inn Express.
The good: relatively clean, nice staff, amazing free hot breakfast
The bad: 1. The mattresses were TERRIBLE. The sound alone when sitting on them was scary. Both beds in the room had extremely poor mattresses. 2. The walls were extremely thin. I could hear next door's conversations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Ursula S,

Thank you for your review. It's pleasant to know that you found our breakfast and friendly staff commendable. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on this day and apologize for any discomfort you experienced particularly with the condition of the mattress and level of noise encountered. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are as you should expect for a hix. Comfortable beds. Soundproofing is non existent, however. Clearly understand conversations, gaming, tv, & alarm clocks next door. Breakfast provided & is exactly what all hix have. Staff opened the conference room next to the dining area to relieve overcrowding. Front desk was perfect in their service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilikelocaleatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dearl ilikelocaleatz,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the feedback provided; we appreciate your comments. We do our best to make sure all guests are comfortable during their vacation, please feel free to notify the front desk if the noise level bothers you and we will be glad to address the issue. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Booked this room for a one night stay with the family. The value was good, and most trip advisor reviews were decent. We have stayed at Holiday Inn hotels before and always had quality rooms. This hotel was upgraded with flat screen televisions, microwave, and mini fridge and upgraded linens.We put drinks in the fridge and they never got cold. The room looked clean and well put together. Took a shower and grabbed a clean towel. ..to my suprise it had 3 black stains on it. Also the sink was leaking and had stained the floor under the vanity. This is not the quality I expect from Holiday Inn...next time I will stay at a value motel down the street where these issues would not supris

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeybadger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Honeybadger100,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that your most recent visit was a disappointment due to the condition of the room that you were given and maintenance level being sub par. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and my apologies for the inconvenience. I hope the next time you are in the area, you give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had a good experience while spending spring break at the area parks with my family. The elevators are kind of scary cause you think your going to get stuck in it sometimes and The carpets could use cleaning to help the smell but overall it was a good visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRENAJONES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Drenajones,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the feedback you provided about our hotel. Our carpet does get a lot of traffic during the busy spring break timeframe but rest assured it is cleaned on a regular basis. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have used this hotel twice now for accommodations for my high school choir. The rooms are nice, the breakfast buffet is great, and the location is fantastic for our festival at Disney. We have had a good experience both years we have visited. I have received good help from the group sales director and the price is very reasonable given the area and the time of year that we travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamelac975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Pamelac975,
Thank you so much for entrusting our staff with your children; we appreciate your business and are thrilled you have made our hotel your "go to hotel" when coming to the Orlando/Disney area. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

There isn't anything more we could have asked for out of a "Hotel experience".
This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Topped off with an exceptional hot breakfast bar, & hot coffee all day long,
The pool and hot tub were very clean. The grounds were kept exceptionally clean.
Evenings were spent in the game room and the fitness center. We were even able to do laundry right on site. That was a major convenience.
Every staff member that we spoke to was extremely helpful and polite. These are some hard-working folks that seemed to really enjoy their jobs.

Room Tip: We were roomed in a "corner suite" and the convenience to access the outside and the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hello Karen A,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel and your recent stay! We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South
Address: 3484 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast, a free scheduled shuttle to area theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and a free business & fitness center. We are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to 'Walt Disney World Resort area.' Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney . We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios, Sea World & Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall. With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding Package and refrigerator/microwave. For a real treat, our two-room Executive Suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, and wet bar with refrigerator & microwave. Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, kid s playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1100 sq ft-complete with free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing