We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #48 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I expected more from a Holiday Inn Express.
The good: relatively clean, nice staff, amazing free hot breakfast
The bad: 1. The mattresses were TERRIBLE. The sound alone when sitting on them was scary. Both beds in the room had extremely poor mattresses. 2. The walls were extremely thin. I could hear next door's conversations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ursula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Ursula S,

Thank you for your review. It's pleasant to know that you found our breakfast and friendly staff commendable. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on this day and apologize for any discomfort you experienced particularly with the condition of the mattress and level of noise encountered. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 548 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are as you should expect for a hix. Comfortable beds. Soundproofing is non existent, however. Clearly understand conversations, gaming, tv, & alarm clocks next door. Breakfast provided & is exactly what all hix have. Staff opened the conference room next to the dining area to relieve overcrowding. Front desk was perfect in their service.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilikelocaleatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dearl ilikelocaleatz,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the feedback provided; we appreciate your comments. We do our best to make sure all guests are comfortable during their vacation, please feel free to notify the front desk if the noise level bothers you and we will be glad to address the issue. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Booked this room for a one night stay with the family. The value was good, and most trip advisor reviews were decent. We have stayed at Holiday Inn hotels before and always had quality rooms. This hotel was upgraded with flat screen televisions, microwave, and mini fridge and upgraded linens.We put drinks in the fridge and they never got cold. The room looked clean and well put together. Took a shower and grabbed a clean towel. ..to my suprise it had 3 black stains on it. Also the sink was leaking and had stained the floor under the vanity. This is not the quality I expect from Holiday Inn...next time I will stay at a value motel down the street where these issues would not supris

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeybadger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Honeybadger100,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that your most recent visit was a disappointment due to the condition of the room that you were given and maintenance level being sub par. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and my apologies for the inconvenience. I hope the next time you are in the area, you give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had a good experience while spending spring break at the area parks with my family. The elevators are kind of scary cause you think your going to get stuck in it sometimes and The carpets could use cleaning to help the smell but overall it was a good visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRENAJONES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Drenajones,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the feedback you provided about our hotel. Our carpet does get a lot of traffic during the busy spring break timeframe but rest assured it is cleaned on a regular basis. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have used this hotel twice now for accommodations for my high school choir. The rooms are nice, the breakfast buffet is great, and the location is fantastic for our festival at Disney. We have had a good experience both years we have visited. I have received good help from the group sales director and the price is very reasonable given the area and the time of year that we travel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamelac975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Pamelac975,
Thank you so much for entrusting our staff with your children; we appreciate your business and are thrilled you have made our hotel your "go to hotel" when coming to the Orlando/Disney area. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

There isn't anything more we could have asked for out of a "Hotel experience".
This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Topped off with an exceptional hot breakfast bar, & hot coffee all day long,
The pool and hot tub were very clean. The grounds were kept exceptionally clean.
Evenings were spent in the game room and the fitness center. We were even able to do laundry right on site. That was a major convenience.
Every staff member that we spoke to was extremely helpful and polite. These are some hard-working folks that seemed to really enjoy their jobs.

Room Tip: We were roomed in a "corner suite" and the convenience to access the outside and the other...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Hello Karen A,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel and your recent stay! We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel for the price and location! Traveled with wife and daughter and her best friend. Shuttle to Disney worked well. Walking was easy to downtown Disney. Pool and hot tub were great following a day at the park. The restaurant was a little pricey and ok. Easy drive to grocery for snacks. Almost like staying at one of the resorts.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AssocDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hello and thank you for the wonderful comments; however, I believe you are referring to a different hotel experience. We are not in walking distance to Downtown Disney and we don't have a restaurant on property. We are glad your trip to the area was a pleasant one though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
754 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 3484 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $76 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast, a free scheduled shuttle to area theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and a free business & fitness center. We are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to 'Walt Disney World Resort area.' Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney . We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios, Sea World & Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall. With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding Package and refrigerator/microwave. For a real treat, our two-room Executive Suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, and wet bar with refrigerator & microwave. Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, kid s playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1100 sq ft-complete with free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing